We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sundestin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
141
122
65
42
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
122
65
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun destinoutdoor poolfree movie rentalsmonth of februaryliving roomsplash padcoffee filtersgulf viewfull size kitchenbring your ownhot tuban umbrellaonsite restaurantnice resortdish soapup to dategreat place for families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 401 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in room 1817 which had a view of the coast and was cheaper than a straight on ocean view, and in my opinion a better view anyway. You walked out of the hotel straight to the beautiful beach. The resort also had both an indoor and outdoor pool. No breakfast but then again, its all condos so its great to be able to go and get your own food for breakfast and lunch, then go out for dinners. Downsides: they set up too many chairs very close together at the beach and you're not allowed to have your own umbrella (we went and purchased chairs at wal-mart, very smart move!). The fold-out couch is also not comfortable to sleep on. Would love to stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms with a coast view are cheaper and in my opinion a better view anyway.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taranell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Sundestin for 6 nights with 5 people - 3 teenagers. We only got 1 bedroom so we expected it to be tight, but it really wasn't bad. There was a queen bed in the bedroom with an attached 1/2 bath. There were 2 bunk beds built into hallway with a curtain for privacy. Kitchen was decent size and we cooked several times. Biggest complaint was lack of space to store luggage after we unpacked.
They provided 6 towels, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 2 packages of automatic dishwashing det. They had pay washers and dryers but we had to purchase own laundry det. Not a big deal, I expect to. I guess they sell it in the onsite store, but it closed at 4pm well before we needed it. Staff was not very helpful and we had to drive to a grocery store to get some.
HOWEVER, we were on the 17th floor overlooking the Emerald Coast with a balcony and a great view up and down the beach so I can't really complain much.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyToBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here with our 7 & 9 year old boys, and had a great time. There was a small problem with our unit and we asked to switch units. The first unit was not updated and just felt "too used" With broken door knobs and overall wear. The management quickly switched our unit, and it was very nice! Updated and very clean. They have great family friendly activities and a great beach area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_w_Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a return to the Sundestin Beach Resort for a second weekend in as many months. Another great get a way. The Staff is the best and the location can't be beaten. We feel the value is certianly there. The property is well managed, safe and a great value. Of course the beach is wonderful. We highly recommend staying at the property. Thank you Scott, Ian and staff. Mark and Jenny

Room Tip: Depending on your family needs the coast view is really wonderful
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerOne4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Less Than helpful Staff. BringYourOwnTowels, Toilet Paper, And Wash Cloths. They AdvertiseThat YouAreProvided WithTowelsButOnlySoManyThenYouHaveToPay FOr More. They Won't Let You Have Your Own Umbrellas Unless Approved By Them. You HaveTo Purchase Theirs For Use Of Course If Yours Doesn't Pass. IfYouUse Toilet Paper BuY More Because They Won't Give You More. Roach Found In Room. You Have To Empty Your Own Garbage And Wash Dishes When Leaving, Which WouldBE Fine But You Pay A Cleaning Fee. BedS And Pillows Are Cheap And Horrible. Have To Go To The LEss Than helpful Desk Staff For Key For Workout Room And For Safe Lord Help If You Lose It. Big Women At Front Desk Went To Bathroom Half Washed Hands...No Paper Towels So She Flung Her Hands And Headed Back To Work With The Public.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wagg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews