We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Great Great”
Review of Old Pier Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Pier Motel
Ranked #26 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Great Great”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Quite, well run ,clean, friendly staff,price and great location are the reasons we will return for a month in 2014.Short walk to the beautiful beach. Motel provides chairs.Can walk the good beach front crab house or drive the many good place to eat.. Want to eat at home. The apartment has full size freg, stove and microwave. the rooms are good size. The bathroom is very up to date. The beds were a little soft .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This place was such a surprise. It had a kitchenette fully stocked with dishes, the A/C was on
and very cold, nice furniture, great flat, swivel TV. One of the top two beds I have ever
slept in on vacation. Private parking right outside. Short 10 minute walk across to the
beach. Close to everything. Ms. Kathy was very nice. Hope to go back ASAP!

Room Tip: motel rooms are quiet. beach house are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailorette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

This was an awesome place to stay! We get all the pluses of location at an EXTREMELY affordable price. Kathi is wonderful and as a previous reviewer stated treats you like family. Every suggestion for places to eat were great! We sat on our patio area almost every night, we cooked out twice. Perfect! We were able to do two activities, pontoon boat renting in Panama City Beach and a 6hr fishing trip. If we paid what others had to pay elsewhere to stay we would not have been able to do those things! Bedding was really crisp white clean and we slept like rocks, comfy! Bathrooms clean, overall great! She provides you with toys, chairs and umbrellas. Our friends stayed last year and loved it also. Very consistent service!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mabarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Best bang for your buck! For half the price you would pay to stay anywhere else in Destin you get - A two minute walk to the beach, a spotless efficiency​ apartment,​ a gas grill outside each unit, owner provides umbrellas,​ chairs, sand toys, boogie boards, etc. AND last but not least, the owner Kathy is sooo nice, helpful & will treat you like family! We will be making many return trips to Old Pier & will be spreading the word to all our friends & family.

You do not get a ocean view whatsoever, but we don't go to the beach to look at it! lol
However the location is private, quiet & the area feels completely safe. And again, only a two minute stroll & you are at the beach!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yeller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We arrived in Destin two days earlier than planned and had to find a place to stay since the hotel we had reservations for later in the week was booked solid when we arrived. They recommended Old Pier.

It is like an apartment with a kitchen, full refrigerator, living/dining area and a nice tv. It was clean and quiet and the owners were so nice!

It is very close to the beach and tucked in between other hotels. It is worth checking out. The price was extremely reasonable. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank BudNLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.3 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
5.4 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sands Condominiums
0.5 mi away
Beachside Inn
Beachside Inn
#1 of 3 in Destin
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Rainbow Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Pier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Pier Motel

Property: Old Pier Motel
Address: 65 Pompano St, Destin, FL 32541-3692
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing