We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$125
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$199
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$104
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$396
$385
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
98
36
16
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
36
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageswhite diamondclay courtslarger villascomplex offershigh risefriendly securitylush landscapingsun roomtwo storiesgated communityparking is tightrental companiesmain balconywasher and dryerwhite sand and clear waterkitchen supplies
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We stayed in one of larger cottages on the property (165). It was well maintained and very relaxing. The staff were always friendly, courteous and helpful. They had discounts to various attractions in the area that we utilized. The beach is easily within walking distance, but there was a courtesy cart that would take you if you didn't feel like walking. The cart driver was extremely friendly and full of knowledge of the area. We spoke with guests from all over the US and found most to be friendly. We greatly enjoyed our stay here and would likely stay again if the opportunity presents itself for us to return. The only unresolved issue we had was that on check out, the movie return machine was broken so we couldn't return the movies we had. We notified the after hours number and they gave us instructions to just leave the movies in the room. A couple of weeks later they billed us for the unreturned movies. We called to inform them of this and were told they would check on it and call us back. Still waiting on that call back. Aside from that, we were extremely satisfied.

Room Tip: Cottages are further from the beach, villas are closer, and the high rise apartments are right on the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the resort and friendly staff. We're also pleased to know that you took advantage of the discounts and free movie rentals. However, we apologize for the mix-up on the movie return. We've looked into this issue and are told the machine is working now, and that your account has been credited. If you have any further issues, please contact us directly at 800-225-7652 and ask to speak with our customer relations manager. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back to Hidden Dunes for future beach vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Review of Hidden Dunes Unit 801
Date 07/30/2017 to 08/03/2017

Condo was ready when we arrived. We had 6 adults and 2 grand kids and had plenty of room with the three bedrooms and three full baths. No complaints at all on the condo, building or resort. Everything was nice and staff friendly. The beach umbrella setup staff was the most helpful I have had. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Resort Destinations staff was very accommodating also. I would highly recommend this condo rental.

Skip Rockett- North Shelby County Alabama

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Skip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

I have been hearing so much good from my co-workers about NEWMAN DAILEYS. Maybe we just chose the wrong resort but we had a lot of issues during our vacation staying here. Mainly with the cleanliness of our condo. It was horrible. 1st off we got a STRONG smell of animal odor as soon as we walked inside. Once we sat on the couchs and got up we were covered in dog/cat hair. It was gross! The rug underneath the ottoman was also full of animal hair.
The kitchen was awesome ... until you started using the dishes that the resort provided. Pots were covered with old burnt food that we had to scrub away and clean in order to use it. I picked up a spatula and it was dirty with an old sticky substance. Spoons were dirty. There were a lot of sugar ants in the kitchen around the bar window. I expect to have to clean anything before i use it just out of my own OCD but this was just nasty. What is the point of checkout at 10am and check-in at 4pm if the staff doesn't use those 6hrs to at least vacuum the rug and furniture and wash the dang dishes for the next family that's renting the condo! The restrooms were decent, there were small spots of mildew on the shower curtain liners though. As well as mildew on one of the patio chair cushions.
I hate to end this review with so much negativity so the pros were: the decor was very cute, the walk to the beach was very short, the pool was large and never too crowded even when dozens were in it, the location was quiet & away from the heavy traffic areas. These are the reasons i gave it AT LEAST 2 stars. BUT we will never stay at the Hidden Dunes again. It was just too dirty for my family & me. We spent over $1600 for this condo, it was not worth the money.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Tichelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for our recent review of your Hidden Dunes Cottage. We are disappointed to hear you had issues with the cleanliness of your vacation rental. We encourage our guests to contact us if there are any issues so we may correct them immediately. We do not have any pet-friendly rentals at Hidden Dunes, which means a previous guest must have snuck in an animal. Our apologies, and had we known, we would have sent someone over immediately for further cleaning and hair removal. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager. We have a rigorous 65-point inspection after each cleaning and we're surprised these items were missed. We also appreciate you sharing the positive aspects of your vacation and the resort. We only wish we would have known so you could have experienced our 100% performance guarantee and prompt reliable service. We're confident that this was an isolated incident and hope you'll consider reviewing other Newman-Dailey rentals for future beach vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We LOVED our view of the gorgeous ocean. Our porch had a huge covering blocking the rain and sun. We also had a lot of privacy with it. We found this property through Resorts Realty Group. They were wonderful. It was so easy finding our condo and they did a great job helping us get our son's needed medical equipment. They also told us about eating at McGuire's which was amazing! My daughter and I used the exercise room one day. It had plenty to use. The condo was very clean and nice. We all had a lovely time and would love to return someday.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort. We're delighted to hear you had a great experience and loved the view from your condo. We look forward to welcoming you back for future beach vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Spent a week with family, including 2 teenage boys, during July. We stayed in gulf side condominiums with great ocean front views. Cottages are also available on the spacious grounds. On either side of resort are houses so beach is nicely secluded from sandestin crowd and camp gulf RV park. Condo was well furnished with everything you need, Newman Dailey staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is tight but covered spots are available. Beach service is "complimentary" for 1 umbrella and 2 chairs BUT if you want water front, you have to pay for a set to get a guaranteed spot. Back row is not enjoyable so we opted to pay. Beach is really clean. Pool was very nice, not very used because of great beach. Definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort. We're pleased to read you had a nice experience and noticed the cleanliness of the beaches. This is only possible with the help of considerate guests that leave no trace as well as the White Diamond Beach Service and South Walton TDC beach crew that work tirelessly to keep the beaches clean and pristine. Thanks, again, for your recent review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hidden Dunes for future beach vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews