We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Villa we stayed in was clean and very comfortable. Having three bedrooms and three bathrooms with showers made cleaning up after a day at the gorgeous beach quick and easy. The access to the beach was an easy walk down a paved pathway to the wooden ramp and stairway. We rented a couple of chairs and umbrella on the beach and found the employees very helpful when we asked to be moved due to extreme overcrowding. The pool was just out our back screened in porch and was well maintained and refreshing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Baba260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed at Hidden Dunes villa #45 and loved every day we stayed. The villa looked just liked the photos, and everyone was so nice. The place was very clean. Very close to the beach. Most of all it was close to everything that we want to do without having to drive very far. Will be back again this year, stayed lasted year 2013

Room Tip: Recommend for everyone to check out the villas at Hidden Dunes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013DLH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The resort was amazing, the security men were very friendly and helpful! The walk ways were amazing, kept up very well. They have a pond with a deck so you can sit out there if you want, you can also fish from it, but it's catch and release. The Sea Dog cafe was great and very reasonably priced! They have shuttles that will pick you up so you don't have to walk too much if you choose. The worst part was the beach service! It's $30 a day for 2 chairs and 1 umbrella, and they were very aggressive. We felt like we were being hustled. My husband made the mistake of trying to get us a chair and the guy walked up and yanked it away and said this wasn't self serve! Very rude! We asked about getting a group discount if we rented a couple of them for our group and they told me yes $50 for the day for 2 umbrellas with chairs so I paid for the day I walk to the room he then goes up to my mom and says if they don't pay the remaining balance of $200 for the rest of the week then we needed to pay full price for the day. There is a Wal-Mart and Winn Dixie right up the road and several restaurants and of course Sand Dollar Outlet!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Jaxson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The property is large with adequate landscaping but it could use some updating and maintenance. Depending on where you stay on the property, the beach can be a hike unless you call the tram. Chuck and Graham drive the tram and they are fast and friendly. The fishing pond has a small dock and is catch and release. There are restrooms at the pond. The basketball court is adequate but only one rim has a net. The boardwalk to the beach has many stairs so navigating those with a beach cart, cooler, etc is difficult. The restrooms at the condo are a bit of a walk. The gym facilities are not air conditioned and the equipment is inadequate for a true gym rat. Tom Thumbs is just off the resort for quick trip for ice and a Winn Dixie and CVS are less than a mile. Close location to shopping and Baytowne Village.

Room Tip: We stayed in Privately owned cottage 145 rented through VRBO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoGirlStL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed in unit 1105 and it was fantastic. The view is amazing with and nice unit and upgraded master bath. The only thing that needs updating/changed in the unit is the master bedroom mattress. It is very very soft and our backs did not agree with it after playing on the beach and tennis courts all day.

The resort is really nice. All of the staff is super friendly and helpful. The tennis center is fantastic. Ann helped setup a match for me which was so much fun and my wife and I played on other days. They have 2 sets of drills each morning as well. The courts were in very good condition especially after 20+ inches of rain the previous week. If you are a tennis player and want to go someplace on the beach where you can get some court time stay here!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

As many hotels can be hit or miss I wanted the perfect view and got it! Being on second floor was the best. 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms fit everyone. This unit rents usually on VRBO which gives you the code so no hassles. Decor was pleasant and comfortable, we would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location, but really check hard on the unit that you are renting. Loacted between the outlet mall center and Baytown Wharf. Some units are stunning and some will stun you. Just rented #1401 in the tower and this unit is dated and not well maintained. It was just adequate for our stay. The unit one floor up wonderful. The toilets were running and repairs attempted three times. The floors were dirty. Dishes not cleaned very well by previous tenants. Water damage on some walls with stained or discolored plaster. Front door poorly repaired from when it must have been kicked in by someone. The wind would blow in around it because it did not close properly. The grounds are beautiful tennis courts nice (they never answer the phone at the tennis center) Access to the beach is right in front of the tower with complimentary beach chairs althought the staff is really anal about where and how they set chairs and umbrellas. Nice walk up the beach and u are at the Hilton which has a bar overlooking the beach. I probably would not come here again. Rented our space through Newman Dailey

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Tom_1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
5.6 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 9815 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-4969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $295 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort is nestled within a 27-acre, wooded area with beautiful beach front. The resort features Gulf-front condominiums, lakeside villas and Carolina cottages -- along with an excellent staff ready to fulfill your vacation needs. The onsite tennis center features six Rubico, clay courts, USPTA trained professionals and great activities and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Hotel Destin
Hidden Dunes Beach And Tennis Resort
Hidden Dunes Beach Tennis Resort
Hidden Dunes Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing