We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pennybuttons approved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pennybuttons approved”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

New renovations are sophisticated and colorful.The rooms are clean as a whistle and the maids and customer service men are very friendly. This hotel in a great location. It is 5 minutes away from almost everything like the mall and the beach. Only suggestion is to possibly get a service elevator. It was super irritating and uncomfortable for both the guests and maids to share an elevator with their big yellow trucks. There is also only one elevator and you have to go all the way to the end of the hotel to get on it with your luggage. I think that formal dining room area would have been better off as an elevator. It looks like the room in the house you are not supposed to go in but you want to show everybody you have great taste. The pool is in an awkward location as well. It shouldn't be next to the check in and out door. I feel like motels put the pools in weird tacky spots like this. Other than that I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the ice machine or the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennybuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    83
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
76
65
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hot breakfast is impressive. Eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit, cereal, muffins, coffee, tea, juice, etc.

My room was spotless upon entry & my housekeeper made sure it was impeccable every day.

The front desk staff aren't overly personable but they were pleasant.

If you don't have a rental car, you are only a 5 minute walk from the beach & there is plenty shopping near by.

I didn't use the pool but it looked clean, same with the workout room.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We needed a room for a couple of nights at the last moment and Holiday Inn Express came through. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and good breakfast selection. It was located close to restaurants, outlet malls, grocery stores, and only blocks from the beach.
My only problem with this hotel was that they blacked out Saturday night for IHG Rewards points.
Since the event we were attending was on Saturday, we paid for the room that night and were able to use reward points for the Sunday night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Ok so just seeing that this holiday inn has only 2 & 1/2 stars, explains it all! We just came here from the holiday inn from Orlando (which was wonderful!) at this one it has no comparison.... Here, this place is very dirty, when we first got here there were black hairs all over the bathroom floor, stains in the hallway carpet and in our room, the shower curtain wasn't the cleanest either, a toenail on the floor:(, the air conditioning unit is very loud(making a rattling noise), and what makes it the worse stay of all is I'm laying in bed and I feel like there is bugs jumping on me. Very, very disappointed in this hotel. Will not ever stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Springbreakdestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Springbreakdestin,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. For this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Clean room, great breakfast and great location!!! Just blocks away from the beach, we were able to just walk down there. There is also a great mall right across the street, and restaurants all around. For the rate we paid during Spring Break we got a deal especially because of the breakfast they provided this is not your typical continental breakfast saved us from paying for a meal for each day so worth it. The staff was also very helpful when we asked for anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms...good breakfast...quiet...great location...what else could you need? I was worried about staying here during spring break, but the hotel was a pleasure to stay at. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 455dands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved this hotel! We are spring breakers and it's right next to the beach and great location with restaurants and a mall right next to it. ALL of the staff was super friendly and welcoming. Especially Steven at the front desk who gave us pointers of what bars to go to and what restaurants to go to. Also a wonderful free breakfast in the morning which was great for us poor college kids! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicolesnovicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
Address: 108 Hutchinson St, Destin, FL 32541-3561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Destin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Commons Mall Area has been newly renovated in 2013 and is located near the Destin Commons Shopping Center and the sugar white beaches. This Destin hotel offers all the comforts of home as well as the convenience of location. Just a short walk or drive to the beaches, Destin Commons Shopping, Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores, deep sea fishing, and Destin Golf. Other nearby attractions include: The Track, Big Kahuna s, and Henderson State Park Beach. Whether recharging by the outdoor pool or at the beach the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mid-Bay Bridge is the Destin hotel that will exceed all of your expectations. Each of our rooms and suites are equipped with coffeemakers, irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, and 27' televisions with cable, CNN, ESPN, and HBO. All rooms also contain microwaves and refrigerators.This Destin hotel offers the fast paced traveler a productive haven for work with all the essentials including free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and high-speed Internet access in all 74 guestrooms; or guests may try our new hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) Hotel Destin
Holiday Inn Destin
Destin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing