We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay Overall!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay Overall!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nites in the end of Sept. The hotel is awesome great location! Can walk to the beach less than 10 mins. Shops and restaurants are right next to the hotels. Sonic drive in has drinks 1/2 from 2-4pm I believed. Publix is a great grocery store across the street! They can steamed shrimps or crab legs for you in Reg,Cajun, or Obay for free. Hotel is clean and the staff are very nice and welling to go out of their way to make you happy and comfortable. The maids are always greeting us when they see us..so sweet! The complimentary breakfast was lovely! I don't know why some people said they don't have a lot of choices. Its NOT a restaurant pple!! Stay at 4-5 stars and you have nothing or paid for your breakfast. They do have bananas, yogurt, cinnamon buns, eggs, biscuit, gravy, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, milk, cereals, toasts, bagels, coffee, tea, etc. They only thing I wish they would have more are lounge chairs and umbrellas at the other end of the pool. Looks like they ONLY have 3 lounge chairs and the rest are just chairs and one table with umbrella. It wasn't busy when we went cause the summer crown already left, but what if it was really busy at the pool. There won't be much sitting. I know most pple probably go to beach but it's not that expensive to get chairs and tables. Also, wish they have some rental stuff for the beach like chairs and umbrellas. I would even paid a small fee to borrow for a day or a few days. We flew in there and hard to bring stuff like that with us. Room and bathroom were clean and a nice size. Wi-Fi is also complimentary. They changed the code every Friday. Overall, a nice stay! We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skygoddess17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    78
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
69
57
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our stay at HIE Destin E-Commons has been awesome to say the least.
Stephen, the gentleman who works the front desk during the evenings, is great! An absolute top notch employee. Stephen helped us out, even before our stay, with our reservations. We were always greeted with a smile and hello by all staff members.
The housekeeper, Stephanie, made sure our bed was made everyday, no matter what time we left our room.
Location is great. It's a nice place to stay within walking distance to public beach access. There is shopping and dining all around. Across the street is Destin Commons with several shops and four miles to the east is an outlet mall.
We would definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JennaOkStRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
475 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Talk about a quiet hotel, this is it. Set back from main road there is no road noise to disturb your night's sleep. The hotel is in great shape and looks relatively new. No signs or wear or tear. Centrally located within Destin, the beach is a 10 minute walk. Plus the Destin Commons Mall is a few blocks away. The rooms are modern and the beds are comfortable. All of the staff are very friendly. On the down side there is not much variety on the main breakfast selection. They alternate between scrambled eggs and the next day is omelets and then back to scrambled eggs again. What is offered is good but a little variety would be nice. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had stayed in Destin for a wedding, we're 22 and funds are tight... we purposely left a previous reservation at another hotel and didn't even get our money back at all. The other hotel was humid and dirty, the free "breakfast" was coffee, fake juice and little debbies. We were extremely dissapointed and left after two nights. We came to this Holiday Inn for the 3 nights we had left to stay in florida and paid the extra just so we could leave the other hotel. They even managed to squeeze us in on labor day weekend, THANK GOD! Breakfast was amazing every morning and the staff was unbelievable. A certain housekeeper in particular was our favorite, I don't completely remember her name, but she made us feel at home which was definitely what we needed after the previous hotel. We did leave a comment card about her though, so hopefully she gets recognition for that. The hotel was so clean and fresh, very modern, I believe it was recently renovated which was a nice surprise. Free cookies in the lobby, free internet on site as well. 5 minute walking distance to crystal beach which is beautiful may I say. The beds were so comfortable and soft sheets, down comforter blanket I think too. There wasn't one thing we would change about this hotel, it was perfect and hopefully this review helps you get more visitors and business. You guys definitely deserve all positive feedback. Thank you so much for turning our trip around and making us coimpletely feel at home.
Sorry for any gramatical errors, neuropathy in the hands :P

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall first floor, temperature was perfect but there were kids next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthiedavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTINGBURG
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Must have been updated recently, everything was very modern. Breakfast had a lot of different items to choose from. I do wish the hotel was a little closer to the beach. It is about 3-4 blocks. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but I can say that this renovated hotel is simply lovely, welcoming, comfortable and classy with all its colours, pictures and decor.
The only thing that I wouldn't rate as being very good was the breakfast, I didn't have much to choose from. But other than that, it's a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreeasailblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very nice small hotel near the beach and near Destin Commons shopping. Modern rooms that are clean and nice. Only draw back was that breakfast was limited. I would stay here again. Room price of $181 per night was a bit high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HouTexasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.0 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#10 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
Address: 108 Hutchinson St., Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Destin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Commons Mall Area has been newly renovated in 2013 and is located near the Destin Commons Shopping Center and the sugar white beaches. This Destin hotel offers all the comforts of home as well as the convenience of location. Just a short walk or drive to the beaches, Destin Commons Shopping, Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores, deep sea fishing, and Destin Golf. Other nearby attractions include: The Track, Big Kahuna s, and Henderson State Park Beach. Whether recharging by the outdoor pool or at the beach the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mid-Bay Bridge is the Destin hotel that will exceed all of your expectations. Each of our rooms and suites are equipped with coffeemakers, irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, and 27' televisions with cable, CNN, ESPN, and HBO. All rooms also contain microwaves and refrigerators.This Destin hotel offers the fast paced traveler a productive haven for work with all the essentials including free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and high-speed Internet access in all 74 guestrooms; or guests may try our new hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) Hotel Destin
Holiday Inn Destin
Destin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing