We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staff very nice and room nice and clean modern flare.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hotel staff very nice and room nice and clean modern flare.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very nice small hotel near the beach and near Destin Commons shopping. Modern rooms that are clean and nice. Only draw back was that breakfast was limited. I would stay here again. Room price of $181 per night was a bit high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HouTexasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    84
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
77
65
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I found the facility to be very nice and clean. Close to everything. many restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the area. Perfect for what i needed. Internet was actually fast! (which is rare in a hotel)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Staff very nice and helpful. Stephen at the front desk was very polite and help us with any question . Hotel very clean and rooms are very updated. The price is good for a good location. We will stay again next year.. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Asafata123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Convenient location, you can walk to the beach, shopping, and nice chain restaurants. But the hotel itself is average or slightly below average for a HI Express. The convenience of the location does not make up for the high price. The room was standard for a HI Express, although the bed was not very comfortable (it was considerably depressed in the center). The room was billed as a "King Bed Suite", but was only an oversized standard room. We were there only for the weekend to attend a wedding. The reason we chose a hotel over a holiday unit was that we needed to check out at 4:30 am in order to catch our return flight. We figured that the hotel with a 24 hour front desk would make the check out process easier. However, when we went to check out, there was nobody at the desk. We ended up leaving the keycards on the desk and called the hotel later that day after we returned home to verify our check out and request an e-mailed bill.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Bob S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is great to know that you find our location convenient. However, I apologize that the check out experience wasn't at par with expectations. We take all feedback seriously and your review will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashvil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We used getaroom.com to book our hotel stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Destin, FL. It was a last minute trip, and I knew the prices would be high since it was the weekend before the 4th of July.

We booked the room at $869.26 for three nights, again through getaroom.com. The hotel itself was pretty nice. It was within walking distance from the beach, although not directly on the beach.

On the morning of our checkout, the hotel slipped an invoice under our door for the room. We didn't have to pay anything, but it showed us the price of the room rental. The price on the invoice was $580.27. Thinking there must have been some type of mistake, because we had paid almost $300 more through getaroom, I contacted getaroom to get this straightened out. That was on Monday, July 1. I emailed them the invoice, as requested. I also contacted the hotel. They confirmed that I should not have gotten that invoice as that's what they would get paid from getaroom, but they said that we should have been charged $795 for the 3 nights, $75 less than what we actually paid.

A week later, I had not heard from getaroom. I called and they said they did not receive the invoice. I confirmed the email address and resent. I called the next day to follow up and was told it was received.

A week later, still nothing. Called again. Was told this time that they did NOT have the invoice. I emailed it AGAIN. A week later, I finally get an email saying they've reviewed the invoice and are sorry for any confusion, but they cannot offer me any type of refund. However, as a consolation and to RESTORE MY FAITH IN THEIR COMPANY, they would like to offer me $50 off my next booking through them....I don't think so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Jessica Y,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding our property.

However, We’re sorry about the rate confusion. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a hotel that cost us $232/night. We stayed one night just until our condo became available the next morning. Our condo offered a lot more and at the same nightly rate. The hotel drink machines did not work. The staff at the breakfast area was very nice. The breakfast area was clean and did offer a good selection of breakfast items. I just thought $232/night was a little crazy to ask for a hotel room with no extras.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Amy M,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted about your positive comments with our staff and the breakfast. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We value your comments and hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

To start a GREAT location 2 blocks off the beach near Destin Commons shopping, lots of dining and walking distance to beach. We stayed over July 4th and rates were abt $200/nt. Clean roomy room. Super friendly staff. Shout out to Cindy the housekeeper who left us a note saying she'd be back with more towels, and she kept that promise. Nice! Breakfast was what you'd expect -- attentive staff kept it stocked. In room Internet. Very pleasant stay centrally located would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksfvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
Address: 108 Hutchinson St, Destin, FL 32541-3561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Destin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Commons Mall Area has been newly renovated in 2013 and is located near the Destin Commons Shopping Center and the sugar white beaches. This Destin hotel offers all the comforts of home as well as the convenience of location. Just a short walk or drive to the beaches, Destin Commons Shopping, Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores, deep sea fishing, and Destin Golf. Other nearby attractions include: The Track, Big Kahuna s, and Henderson State Park Beach. Whether recharging by the outdoor pool or at the beach the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mid-Bay Bridge is the Destin hotel that will exceed all of your expectations. Each of our rooms and suites are equipped with coffeemakers, irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, and 27' televisions with cable, CNN, ESPN, and HBO. All rooms also contain microwaves and refrigerators.This Destin hotel offers the fast paced traveler a productive haven for work with all the essentials including free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and high-speed Internet access in all 74 guestrooms; or guests may try our new hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) Hotel Destin
Holiday Inn Destin
Destin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing