We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Destin
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and we enjoyed the hotel. Everyone there from the housekeepers to the kitchen staff were extremely nice and helpful. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and this one did not disappoint us. The only thing that is missing is a gym. The continental breakfast everyday was very good. We left something at the hotel and they were very helpful and mailed it to us the same day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    79
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
70
57
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
StL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way through the panhandle. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The beds seemed a bit too firm for me, but my husband was comfortable. (I always miss my sleep number on vacation!)

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The elevator was a bit overworked. They need another one in the front, by the lobby, to accommodate all those rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G0Cards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were passing through the area and needed a hotel for one night. Fortunately we found this very clean hotel, with nice pool, friendly staff and a top notch continental breakfast. It is in a nice convenient location. If it were located directly on the beach it would make for a great long term stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fallguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Panama City. This property is nice and clean! The staff is incredibly friendly!! It would not be my pick for a week stay, due to the smallness of the property and the pool. It is very close to all the attractions, but off the main strip. But it recieves a great big thumbs up for a helpful and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed it. Check-in was a breeze. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They also offered free breakfast which was a plus. Shopping and Beaches are just literally a few minutes away from this hotel. I am very picky as I have mentioned before about where my son sleeps when we vacation, so I give the thumbs up for this hotel when traveling with childern. And I have to give a big thanks to MARTHA whom was GREAT an very helpful all the way from reserving to arriving.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripboundGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past week and we really enjoyed our stay. The Holiday Inn Express was very clean and the staff was super friendly. They offer free breakfast which was surprisingly really good. The pool was nice too. We stayed in a suite with a king sized bed and it was very clean and quite large.The location was great for shopping and just a short walk to the beach. If you are not up for walking to the beach the hotel is also very close to several free beach access parking lots. If you are looking for a great deal and a good location I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express Destin (Mid Bay Bridge).

Room Tip: The suites with king sized beds were very clean and quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We picked this up quite late as we were not sure where wantd to stay for three of our fourteen night vacation. Destin is not cheap if you want to stay anywhere other than a motel. This is probably the most I have spent on a HI and taking into account the cost it is quite basic compared to other hotels of similar cost outwith Destin. That said, it is clean and comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fine and sets you up for the day. It is also ideally located a short walk from the fantastic crystal beach and many reasonable (chain) restaurants.

Would happily stay here again if I was in Destin and indeed at any HI Express.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Dangelbery_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.0 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#12 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
Address: 108 Hutchinson St, Destin, FL 32541-3561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Destin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Commons Mall Area has been newly renovated in 2013 and is located near the Destin Commons Shopping Center and the sugar white beaches. This Destin hotel offers all the comforts of home as well as the convenience of location. Just a short walk or drive to the beaches, Destin Commons Shopping, Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores, deep sea fishing, and Destin Golf. Other nearby attractions include: The Track, Big Kahuna s, and Henderson State Park Beach. Whether recharging by the outdoor pool or at the beach the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mid-Bay Bridge is the Destin hotel that will exceed all of your expectations. Each of our rooms and suites are equipped with coffeemakers, irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, and 27' televisions with cable, CNN, ESPN, and HBO. All rooms also contain microwaves and refrigerators.This Destin hotel offers the fast paced traveler a productive haven for work with all the essentials including free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and high-speed Internet access in all 74 guestrooms; or guests may try our new hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Destin (Mid Bay Bridge) Hotel Destin
Holiday Inn Destin
Destin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing