We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Destin)
$151
$132
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$254
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$204
$187
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
89
86
20
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
86
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancefront deskblock walkquiet areagreat shoppingpublic accessstayed one nightrooms are cleanacross the streetfirst floorperfect locationhot breakfastvery nice hotelhiebeachnoisehousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 210 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Within walking distance to the beach and to Destin Commons (Bass Pro Shop/mall/Hard Rock Cafe). Hotel has a great breakfast and friendly staff. The beds are comfortable. The room was clean but not outstanding. The ceilings and walls are thin, so get a room on the top floor so you can't hear all the footsteps. Price very good for area and location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellmybab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

After reading reviews for this hotel on TA, I was surprised at what we found. In its favor, I would say that the beds were very comfortable and that it is pretty handy to the beach. Otherwise, we were disappointed. The place has been roughly used...dings and dents and amateurish attempts to patch them everywhere. Carpets in the halls and in the rooms stained and dirty. The room was damp and smelly. Breakfast the next morning was okay, but the attendant took 30 minutes to replenish some of the hot food. There were no forks available. She kept going back into her work room and attempting to shut the door (with its broken and cracked blinds), but the door wouldn't stay closed. The only sign of hope is that Holiday Inn has permitted this hotel to use their new signage which was not supposed to happen unless upgrades to the property were planned.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jred922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was great! The rooms are big. We had a king size bed, with a couch, table and chairs, sink, microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, and a hairdryer. The bed was very comfortable, and the rooms were well soundproofed. The bathroom was decent, with plenty of hot water. The free WiFi internet in our room worked well (for basic email), and the free breakfast included hot food such as bacon, cheese omelets, and sausage gravy (all of which was edible – can’t say that about free breakfasts we have had in other hotels!). The hotel is located only about 150 yards from the beach, which you can reach by an easy four minute walk down a very nice sidewalk. And the beach is beautiful – wide, with glorious soft white sand! We had just been in Key West and southern Florida for the past two months, and this beach in Destin was much better than anything we saw down in southern Florida! On the other side of the Hotel from the beach, just steps away, is a large shopping mall with several restaurants, including a Chili’s and an Outback. And there are literally dozens of other restaurant choices within less than a mile of the hotel. The only minor flaw that we observed at this hotel was that the TV in the breakfast area was playing the Fox News Channel. But we were able to stand it for a few minutes while we wolfed down our breakfast (lol).

And the value for this Holiday Inn Express was incredible when booked through Hotwire.com. Granted, we stayed during the off-season, but we only paid $38 for a night (plus $10.18 taxes/fees) for a King Suite, for a total of $48.18. I checked the Expedia rate for same night, and the Holiday Inn price on Expedia was $64 a night plus taxes and fees, so I am sure we saved at least $20 by using Hotwire! Of course, Hotwire masks the name of the hotel you are buying until after purchase, but here is a tip for finding the Holiday Inn Express on Hotwire. Search for Destin hotels for your desired dates, and then look at the 2.5 star hotel offerings, and then look at the reviews for those 2.5 star hotels. The Holiday Inn Express was approved by 95% of the Hotwire reviewers (at the time we booked). Also, take a quick look at the actual reviews. One of the specific reviewers of the Holiday Inn was named “Ricardo G,” and Ricardo G’s review was dated 1/4/2012. If you see that particular review, you know it’s the Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul5795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews