We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for a fishing trip”

Destin Princess Party Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A good choice for a fishing trip”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We (five of us) looked at doing a private charter, but for less than half the price we chose the Destin Princess instead. Its a group boat, there were about 33 or so on board. We did the 4 hour afternoon trip, took about an hour to get to first fishing spot. We caught some right away, when it slowed the capt. moved on to a different spot, caught fish at every stop. Helpful crew, had a good time, caught our limit. They clean the fish for 35 cents a pound, so for 10 bucks they cleaned our catch. Nothing too fancy, no snack bar, bring your own ice chest for drinks and snacks. I recommend that you give them a try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank redlandfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    5
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Large group charter fishing fun”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were on sister ship destiny, 72 footer. Comfy ride. My first charter on a large party boat. I've been on dozens of small and medium sized charters. 35 people on a boat that holds 60+ Ish was comfortable and fun. Service from crew was top notch! They were ON it! Truly the best charter crew I've ever experienced! Fish not biting? Capt kept is moving. You pay, you want to catch. We caught loads of fish after we limited on snapper. Perfect weather helped. Not sure if I'd want to be with a fully sold out boat of people, but for thirty to forty or less, I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Friendly crew caught tons of fish and great value they even give military discounts. Going out again this weekend with them

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Outlaws7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good crew, good fishing”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a grest value for partyboat fishing. We caught lots of fish..cstain knew the spots to hit and we spent more time fishing than searching for good spots. The crew was friendly and helpful..the fish were plenty. Very few tangles occured, which is a good thing. At the end of the trip our fish was cleaned and fileted and bagged up for us. The boat itself was very clean and comfortable..even the bsthrooms...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank seascape1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Fishing”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Had a great time, deep sea fishing with my husband and daughter, The crew was very attentive and help full would use that company again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaHudson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destin Princess Party Boat also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Destin Princess Party Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing