We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”
Review of Motel 6 Destin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Destin
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed September 11, 2007

My Daughter and I spent 4 days, there after Labor Day, with her dog, and had a Wonderful time.
The weather was fine, and the water was warm and calm.
I plan on going back in a month for a few more early fall days.
Fred.

  • Liked — The room was large and clean
  • Disliked — no internet access
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredJacobs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    24
    30
    52
See reviews for
79
45
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2007

This is my third time to stay at this Motel 6 and it is the only motel I have ever stayed in that I actually got some sleep. No loud doors slamming, no people coming and going all hours of the night. It is also in a good location and easy to find. Room was clean and everything worked properly. However I would agree that the employees should speak better English. Hard to understand but friendly. Will stay again....

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank mscrave57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2007

it was terrible. i hated it. it smelled horrible.i didn't want to take a shower. it smelled like a monkey's butt. the only thing that would make this hotel some what good is if you were staying with a really hott greek god. like that would ever happen. the service was terrible. all the workers couldn't speak english and they couldn't give me directions anywhere. it tells me that they don't care much about where their workers come from because i think they just picked them up off the streets of Mexico. this place was awful. please don't ever stay there. ever. i think it was haunted by the people that died in the hotel because of the bad smell. i'm telling you not to stay there. please.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank hookalaka-kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2007

recently renovated- better than before- it has sort of a private pool area- great for minimal swimswear- wore a g string out there a couple of days- it's ok with management....

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

My dh and I usually stay in Motel 6's for the value. This was no exception. The location is great. Right across the street from the beaches and lots of restaurants nearby. The room was very simple and clean. Nothing special, but I guess that's what you pay for. Everything worked except for the remote control. When were on vacation, we don't spend much time in the motel anyway. Were too busy swimming and doing stuff. It's basically just a place to shower and sleep, and this Motel 6 does the job. If your one to spend lots of time in your hotel room, then you might want something more extravagant, but for $60 bucks a night, it's really not bad. Free coffee too!

Oh, and about that picture...it's just a general pic for Motel 6. It does not represent the actual place you'll be staying.

  • Liked — Located close to beach
  • Disliked — Not many ammenities
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MermaidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 13, 2005

My fiancee and I stayed at the Motel 6 in Destin the weekend of August 7,8, & 9. We paid for our room online through orbitz. We were happy to see the great location and price. When we arrived to check in the parking lot was filled with lots of shady looking men standing around staring at us. Then once we went in to pick up our keys the price mysteriously jumped up $20 a night from what we had paid online. Needing a place to sleep we went ahead and paid. The room had no amenities and the floor was dirty. Our neighbor was nice but her neighbor had cases on top of cases of empty beer cans stacked into a beer-a-mid right by the window. That was the second clue as to what kind of night we were in for. Later that night around 4:00AM the whole parking lot as well as our second floor balcony became party central. The loud music and construction workers with the girlfriends they had made that night at the bar continued to blast until dawn. Not one apology was given . We will never stay there again, nor advise anyone else to.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2005

First of all let me start with where did the picture come from for this motel? My family stayed at the Motel 6 on our trip to Orlando in 2003 and had a bad experience, but I thought that I would give it a second chance on our return trip to Orlando this year. I had reservations for the 7-28-2005 and we arrived a day early so that that we could relax at the beach before our trek to WDW. I arrived at 1000 pm and checked in knowing that I would have to move the next day because I was a day early. We carried our luggage up to the room on the second floor and opened the door to find that the bed was not made, towels laying on the floor, a whiskey bottle on the counter along with a pill bottle. I spoke with the front desk and was told "sorry." I got my money back along with cancelling my reservation for the next night and stayed at the Clarion Inn. Paid a little more but it was well worth the extra cost. I have now had two bad experiences with this place and I assure you that there will not be a third.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SCOTT504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.8 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
6.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Destin

Property: Motel 6 Destin
Address: 405 Highway 98 E #A, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Destin 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Destin Hotel Destin
Motel Six Destin
Destin Motel Six
Destin Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing