We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sports bar!”
Review of Miller's Ale House

Miller's Ale House
Ranked #42 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Miller's Ale House restaurant provide top-quality food at a great value in a casual neighborhood tavern atmosphere. Choose between New York Strip, lobster, original pastas, fresh salads and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, plus wine and liquor.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good sports bar!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The service was mediocre, the food was typical bar food, but we were watching the NCAA TOURNEY, so the atmosphere was good!! Beer was cold!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arturo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    179
    78
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent food average service”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Not bad, not great! Steak was pretty good. The service was ok at the beginning at the end wa worse and slow. Not a bad place for the price. If you like watching TV while eating they had many TV's. I am not a TV fan so not a big deal for me but would be for some.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank IMEGONLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place with reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

During our recent trip to Destin we had dinner at Millers Ale House. The food was good and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend this place in Destin.

Helpful?
Thank hemen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce de Leon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise.”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

While I have dined at other Miller Ale Houses and found this one to be on a par with those, one thing stood out on a recent visit. My friend and I had the choice of several chain restaurants and she had suggested another nearby. Knowing that that the offerings would be similar, I suggested that we go to Millers instead since she had never visited. I must say that the friendliness and service at the Destin Millers was outstanding. While the food is mostly standard and while satisfying, really has nothing that cannot be found elsewhere, on this trip one item totally stood out as unique and delicious. We ordered the Reuben Egg Rolls, only offered for the month of March to celebrate St. Paddys, as an appetizer. We were both amazed by how wonderful they were. I would definitely order again and as a main course. The size of the servings are tremendous. We shared the egg rolls and there were two rolls cut in half. I had the fish and chips and they were good as well as being a more than generous amount of food. Our visit was totally enjoyable and may try to get back before the egg rolls are no longer on the menu!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rib deal in Destin”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Get a super great deal on ribs on Monday late afternoon/evening. This is a 'best buy' deal and the ribs are excellent along with the price...it's a full rack for a few bucks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Miller's Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing