We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miller's Ale House

Miller's Ale House
Ranked #42 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Miller's Ale House restaurant provide top-quality food at a great value in a casual neighborhood tavern atmosphere. Choose between New York Strip, lobster, original pastas, fresh salads and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, plus wine and liquor.
1 review
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Great beer selection! I had the garlic-parmesan zingers and my husband had a steak with boom-boom shrimp. No wait for a table and plenty of tv screens to watch football.

Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    171
    74
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good TVs, okay service...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

All four of us really liked our food and found it to be very fairly priced. We had blackened mahi mahi, steak sandwich, pizza, and steak with boom boom shrimp all of which were great! Their salads were super fresh and they have a large selection of beer and plenty of televisions. Our server was nice but would stay gone for too long without getting us refills or what we needed. All in all it was a great dining experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank tbon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Made us a good deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

There were four of us that went to this sports bar for an advertised whole lobster special. We were told about a 10 minute wait and took a seat at the bar. Bartender took a while to get our order, but that wasn't too bad. The bar room wasn't all that crowded and when our number came up we were seated at a high table in the bar room that had been empty the whole time we were there. Curious. We ordered our lobsters with some soup and salad. When our waitress brought the soup and salad she told us they were out of the whole lobster but would substitute two lobster tails for the whole lobster but were going to charge $2 more. When questioned about the up charge she checked with the kitchen and we got our lobster tail dinners for the whole lobster price. Everything was hot and tasty. Caesar salad, French onion soup, baked potato and lobster tails were all done well and had good flavor. With the special as well as a coupon we had, we got a great meal at a great price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Sports Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is the sports bar you wish you had in your neigborhood - 63 flat screen TVs and 42 beers on draft. Add an extensive wine list and a six page menu of great seafood, steaks, burgers and so, so much more. You'll love it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spacer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went here late one evening after some shopping. Only got Zingers and beer, but both were excellent. TV's everywhere, great place to watch a game. Clean and busy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKRTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Miller's Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing