We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Crust Pizzeria

Crust Pizzeria
Ranked #81 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crust pizzas and pasta dishes are created as masterpieces each and every time we make them. We make our own dough and sauce and use only quality cheeses and ingredients to complete our pizza pies, lasagna, meatballs, calzones and subs. We offer a 10", 12" and 16" pizzas served in a casual, family atmosphere or take-out and delivery for your convenience. Lunch and dinner is served from 11:30am-10pm. There is a variety of family-friendly fare offered for our guests as well as craft beer, wine and a full liquor selection. We are conveniently located in the Destin harbor area. Stop by for a slice in paradise.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I had pasta on my mind when I was driving through Destin today and discovered a great restaurant, which I will definitely return to next time I'm that way. The lasagna was great with the best sauce I ever remember having. The pleasant atmosphere and friendly service was just what I was looking for to do break up my hectic day. Thanks to my new friends, owners Charlie and Brenda, for checking with me on my experience as I was leaving. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisWHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    77
    27
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Snellville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome za”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Some of the best, if not THE best pizza, i have ever had, and ive eaten a lot of pizza! The service was friendly and prompt and the atmosphere was extremely inviting and relaxed. The crust was flakey and delicious. You can tell the ingredients were very fresh! I would definitely come back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Real Italian pizza”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

You can tell by the great taste of the pizza we had that this is a real Italian restaurant, yes a lot better than your traditional chains. Good atmosphere, great service and not hard to find. Please do not judge this book by it's cover; as it has no expensive outside decor but who needs that. If you are reading this that means you are looking for pizza, pastas or whatever, so look no further go there now.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow, don't miss this!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful pizza-such polite helpers I can tell I am in the south:)! The cheeses bread is unusual and very good. We had thin crust sausage, pepperoni, mushroom, spinach, and onion- the sausage is different and special- very tasty- they deliver to most of Destin so no excuse to miss this truly homemade treasure of a meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyhawkcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Great pizza. Wonderful taste, good toppings. Very friendly staff. Refreshing feel compared to big national pizza chains. Will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crust Pizzeria also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crust Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing