We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Destin
arkansas
1 review
“awsome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

Hi my name is Joann Aldridge, and we drove to destin with no accomidations to stay. We found this holtel called extendedstayamerica in destin florida and loved it. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, it had a kitchenett in it which saved us money as far as fast food. The location was great it was about 5 min from the henderson beach state park and the same to the closest walmart and outlet malls! My stay was so good i will be returning to this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank jodiebrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    33
    22
    32
See reviews for
39
38
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

Wow...where do I start? The rooms are very small, the bathroom was gross and the toilet squealed. The walls are paper thin so we asked to be moved to another room. It was freezing in Destin that weekend and there were literally 10 cars there the whole time yet when they moved us they moved us across the hall from the one we just left and not even to another floor. The second room was even dirtier; there was still trash in the trashcan and food in the mini-fridge. I would NOT recommend this hotel for anyone with kids, even one kid with the lack of space. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xarah1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2008

We arrived without reservations and had no problem getting a Non-Smoking Room with a king size bed and kitchen facilities.

The ballast in our ceiling light burned out and they had it replaced within about 20 minutes. The serviceman even vacuumed the carpet after he finished.

This hotel is pet friendly but even though my wife has asthma and I found a dog tag under the bed, thare was no smell of animal and we had no problem there.

The one complaint I have is that the hallway always smelled of cigarette smoke, especially in the area of the front desk and only in the day time. The day clerk used to step out for a smoke and leave the door open, and the smell would come right into the hallway. When I asked why there was always a smell of smoke, he replied he had no idea.

I would recommend this hotel and don;t be shy about complaining about the smoke if it bothers you.

  • Liked — King size bed and kitchen facilities
  • Disliked — Smell of cigarette smoke in hallway
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2008

This was a very nice hotel for the location and especially because it was pet friendly. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. They helped us find nice restaurants and shops in the area. Gave us towels and other needs when needed. The only thing I did not like was the smell of the room when we walked in. I am sure that they have specific rooms for pets since we brought our dog but it smelled of very strong urine. So they should not have carpet on the rooms with the pets. Otherwise it was very nice, had a nice small gym, breakfast, I enjoyed my stay!

  • Liked — Close to the beach and was very quiet
  • Disliked — The smell of urine on the carpet
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KashMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2007

I would have liked this place more but the bed was intolerable. I thought about trying to sleep on the mini couch in the room but that was rock hard, too.

I loved the kitchenette area but forgot to bring my own coffee and filters (I had read in someone else's review about there not being any). The fridge was a nice size and worked well.

The bathroom was tiny but functional. Enough water pressure to shower.

The breakfast consisted of bagels, fruit and coffee. It was adequate but the room was tiny.

Front desk staff was pleasant and check-in and check-out were quick and easy.

The grounds were nice and well-kept. The outdoor pool was clean enough to swim in and the pool area was a pleasant area in which to sit for awhile.

The price was the best part but unfortunately, due to the hardness of the bed, I'll be crossing Extended Stay America off my list of acceptable hotels.

  • Liked — The kitchenette and the front desk staff
  • Disliked — The hard-as-rock bed
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nibory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2007

Stayed here off Priceline deal for a 2 1/2 star hotel --- typical bait and switch --- it's not listed as one of the priceline hotels at all, then this was what we got with our offer. Hotel is in decent area but it is NOT a 2 star! It smells horrible (pets) and one of the beds was broken (broken springs and off the rails). The fridge wouldn't cool properly. The layout of the room is awful and it felt unclean. We felt very unsafe the entire time as our door wasn't properly aligned with frame and didn't lock properly --- I had to block the door with the table and chair. The remote didn't work on the Tv and all the bathroom fixtures and kitchen fixtures are very cheap. We left a day early from our stay because it was that awful!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything, but security and beds were the worst
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bassigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2006

Stayed here while in Destin for a friend's wedding. Rooms not bad for the rate...very reasonable & included a kitchenette. Only drawback is that you do have to drive through the sometimes hectic traffic in order to get to the beach. On the plus side, very close to Destin Commons shopping center, outley mall & plenty of restaurants! Room felt a little damp even with the A/C turned low, but nothing major.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeannearmentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
5.3 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Property: Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Address: 4615 Opa Locka Ln, Destin, FL 32541-0711 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Destin Hotel Destin
Extended Stay America Destin
Extended Stay Destin
Destin Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing