We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Destin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I was a little concern when my family and I checked in. There was an unpleasant smell right at the entrance. We were informed that the hotel is under renovation and the smell was from the paint. Other than that. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location provided easy access to shopping, beaches and resturants. The staff was nice and informative.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenblu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    33
    28
    40
See reviews for
52
42
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you enjoy taking hour long hot showers in hopes that the catch in your back will turn loose this is the place for you. If you enjoy being able to stick your big toe through the holes in the covers to get a little cool air, this is the place for you. If you enjoy the sweet smell of dog urine and fresh piles of dog crap, this is the place for you. I am a bit of a roughing it type person as i always tent camp when i come to the coast. I read the bad reviews and was skeptical as i know most don't know anything other than the finest quality, but i am now a believer. The beds are absolutely HORRIBLE!!!. I could not sleep a full night as i feel like i have been put in some sort of full nelson by the beds. They don't even have any padding on the springs! The covers have burn holes in them. I have never stayed at any hotel that has sheets that look like this. I knew i was in for a long stay when i walked in and the stench hit me in the face. The first thing i did was run to walmart for a can of febreze to make our room tolerable. The only thing this place has going for it is the employees are nice and helpful. Other than that i would say stay away!!!!

Room Tip: Top floor has to have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed here for business in Destin. The hotel was under construction at the time. The staff is courtious and helpfull. Many of the rooms are being upgraded and the outside is being renovated. It is a good place to stay if you are on a budget and it is well located for the beach and other attractions. The Hard Rock Cafe is only about two miles away. I would stay here again for business or personal trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hi Bill,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write a review about your experience at Extended Stay America Destin - Hwy 98. While we are making some physical changes to the hotel, our goal is always to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests.

I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

the place is dirty, carpets are torn and ragged, the rooms need upgrading in furniture and televisions, my hot water worked in the sink but none in the shower.
mold prevalent in all corners of the bathrooms, linens should have been donated to the local auto shop. current scaffolds 360 degrees around building on all floors, workers walk by your window on upper levels while your exposed. the really bad part is I refused 2 rooms before accepting this one. the water problem was the final straw. i was suppossed to be there 3 nights
I checked out after one night and found other accomodations......
stay away from this hotel..........

Room Tip: don't stay this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hi John,

I recently received a copy of your review. Please accept my most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and our vendor partners to review our standards and help coach them.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concerns satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Not to far from every thing , close to shopping a short drive to every thing . Clean rooms and we loved the kitchen right in the room.we stayed once with the kids twice just us. Didn't like the pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clittle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
246 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stopped in destin for 2 nights and used our discount coupon for Extended Stay. The coupon was only valid for one night but the 2nd night was still only $50 which was better than most other hotels.
Excellent room: Spotless, well equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, two stoive burners. A/C worked well and quietly.
Location is great with only 2 miles to Silver Sands mall and many many restaurants.
Gym facilities were very much appreciated.
Complaints: Nothing serious. (1) The breakfast room was closed for the season but we had lots of facilities to make our own in our room. (2) It took 5 transactions to get my payment correct- 3 buys and 2 refunds. new Guy on the desk I was told! No problem though as it got fixed to the penny. (3) Hot water kettle and a corkscrew would have been nice.
Overall, a fantastic place and a very very very resonable price for a 2 nights stay. I would pick this place again on my next trip for sure.
PS: My wife had some issues with the bed but I thought it was fine. Spotless and we got an upgrade to King for free.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diverdan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Okay we were fooled by the outside of the picture. It looks modern and clean. The lady at the front desk was very nice. Although I read the reviews I thought maybe it was just that persons experience. When we walked into the room it was dark and dingy. I immediately started pulling up the covers on the bed to look for bed bugs. If that gives you any idea on what we thought of it. We didn't stay there. We went to another hotel instead. Maybe if I was in college I could do it but at this age I just couldnt do it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KAIS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 39 in Destin
171 reviews
5.3 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
134 reviews
6.4 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#37 of 39 in Destin
169 reviews
6.1 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Property: Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Address: 4615 Opa Locka Ln, Destin, FL 32541-0711 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Destin Hotel Destin
Extended Stay America Destin
Extended Stay Destin
Destin Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing