We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Fat Daddy's Arcade

Fat Daddy's Arcade
Ranked #5 of 14 Fun & Games in Destin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fat Daddy's Arcade in Destin is an indoor attraction featuring fun games for all ages, exciting prizes, and plenty of options for food and drink.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I, personally, found this place, cluttered, pricey! I would not recommend this place to anyone. It was like one of those old, very used, out-dated arcades. They should pay you to go there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin- S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    64
    38
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good clean arcade”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This arcade was clean and offered a decent amount of toddler appropriate games. We went twice on our trip at our sons request as he thoroughly enjoyed it. Prizes were decent also. Did not visit any other arcades to compare it with.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank iloveneuropt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Arcade is great! Birthday parties not so great.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Booked my daughter's birthday party well in advance. Checked in upon arrival and was handed a price list. Period. Asked twice whether I was a walk in. It took two more times of asking and 15 minutes into the party to find out if we needed to order pizza, get tokens, etc. Basically you are getting some tables, balloons, plates and other than that you are on your own. No hostess, you are sharing a room with half a dozen other parties. Very noisy. In short it sucked. On the bright side and the reason I didn't give it the lowest review possible is the arcade was awesome! The workers at the prize booth were very helpful and patient with the kids, kudos to them! My daughter had a fun birthday but I won't be doing this again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kids had fun here for the evening. Kind of disappointed in the machines that were a ripoff for the kids. But I guess they have to make their money somehow.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank WVMOM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Fun!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love the Wizard of Oz game!!! The amount of arcade fun is amazing! Every game imaginable! You can have pizza there too! We at dinner at Fudpuckers which was amazing! Loved the gators too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy2bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Daddy's Arcade also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fat Daddy's Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing