We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fat Daddy's Arcade

Fat Daddy's Arcade
Ranked #5 of 13 Fun & Games in Destin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fat Daddy's Arcade in Destin is an indoor attraction featuring fun games for all ages, exciting prizes, and plenty of options for food and drink.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The kids had a really good time,lots of new arcade games and pricing was not outrageous.not too crowded when we went,and with little ones,that's important

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scottf1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    63
    38
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The atmosphere is exciting. My son (with special needs) has sensory issues. This was definitely a sensory overload - however he had a BLAST!!! THe environment was clean, well maintained, and offered a variety of fun and games!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjurenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great for kids and adult kids too!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We are a 20s and early 30s couples group and we enjoyed this place on a rainy night! Who doesn't love some arcade and ticket games! Really lively place with pizza joint attached, restaurant and bar next door as well as an alligator pit. Good solid fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is one of our families favorite places to go and have fun. We always get the deal of 100 coins for $20.00. It's well worth it for our family of 5. not to mention the AWESOME pizza!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lots of games!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We liked this place. Lots of different games. The machines paid out lots of tickets. Good variety & next to gator pond.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Daddy's Arcade also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fat Daddy's Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing