We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, delicious food, but where's the greens?”

Dewey Destin Harborside
Ranked #46 of 416 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant we visited 5 years ago and stopped here to see if it was the place. The staff was very accommodating and all of them tried to help us figure it out. They suggested it may have been The Fishermans Wharf.(apparently it is no longer). We walked to a couple of places but eventually came back here because of the friendly and helpful staff (it does count for something). We ordered our appetizers- crab cakes and tuna dip and proceeded to our entrees which consisted of the blackened grouper, crab boil, pecan crusted Mahi, and grilled scallops. Each dish was a delight to taste as we all sampled one anothers plate. We bought 2 bottles of wine - a Merlot and Chardonnay and we fellas had a beer. The grouper was cooked nice and flaky and blackened seasoning was just right. The boil was cooked perfectly as each leg came apart with the meat inside whole. The scallops were perfectly cooked and seasoned as well. Normally I would give this a 5 star rating however they did not have any green side dishes. We even heard several other guest ask for it and nothing. Please add a green side dish to get a 5 star review. Steamed broccoli, sauteed spinach, asparagus, something please.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DaBrownMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Enjoyed a glass of wine and yummy appetizers with a group of friends. Great location, enjoyed the outdoor seating. Wait staff was pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GG4753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Never fails we get great service, food and a view. The food is always fresh and tasty, never leave hungry.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

I love Dewey Destin. The hush puppies are the best that I have ever had - they have jalapeno. I love the crab cakes and the mahi mahi. The mahi parmesan is very tasty. I have never had anything here that wasn't good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 943tracil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Everything we had here was AMAZING. We started with the crab dip & crackers. (Two couples) We had bronzed mahi with a side skewer of grilled shrimp, grilled mahi, pecan crusted mahi, and stuffed shrimp as our entrees. For sides we had new potatoes & hush puppies. Everything was cooked to perfection!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 92taylorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey Destin Harborside also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dewey Destin Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing