We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place on the water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewey Destin Harborside

Dewey Destin Harborside
Ranked #21 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pulled up at the dock from a morning on crab island and enjoyed excellent sandwiches to go. I also got a nice cold iced tea which was a welcome reprieve from the soft drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SammaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    265
    134
    49
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Atmosphere, food, and service that are all first rate at prices that are very reasonable - What more could you want? Our family of 10 all agreed that this was the best of 4 seafood dinners we had on vacation. The Destin family history makes for a nice touch and interest as well. Would return again for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the food and atmosphere! The fried crab cakes and crispy chicken fingers rank in the best I've ever had! Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristenechols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good desserts and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had 4 adults and 1 child. We arrived @ 6PM and waited about an hour. They do have a cute courtyard with live music while you wait. We were seated on the outside top deck so there was a great view of the boats. We ordered the fried shrimp with steamed vegs, the grilled shrimp dinner, the fried grouper dinner, and the mahi mahi dinner. Fried shrimp was very good; the vegs were mediocre - wouldn't order them again. The dinners were generous portions. The mahi mahi was ok, but the grouper was really better. We shared the turtle cheesecake and key lime pie. Both were really good. The pie was not as tart as some, and I thought the more mellow taste was better. I would go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never go back again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just got back from Destin. First time visiting there. This place was recommended. Our family didnt like it. some of our family had undercooked fish,I had blackened grouper over cheese grits and creole sauce. The creole sauce tasted like salsa,couldn't taste the cheese grits or fish . Very disappointed. My daughter went to a place called Harry T at the harbor and said it was good. Wish I had went there. It seems like a lot of people like Dewey's,perhaps it was an off night, but ill never go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kitcatSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey Destin Harborside also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dewey Destin Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing