We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$259
$237
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$479
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$279
$223
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
$279
$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,913)
Filter reviews
2,913 results
Traveler rating
1,379
827
343
216
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
827
343
216
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsjunior suitesushi barbreakfast buffetself parkingpartial viewindoor poolper daybaytowne wharfoff seasonnice resortspring breakbring your ownfamily vacationemerald coastocean frontdestin area
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 2,913 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Stayed here because a convention I was attending was located here. Have been here before and always enjoyed the hotel. The patio and pool areas are great venues for entertaining with a great beach view. Access to the beautiful white sand beaches and emerald green water is easy. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor one. The hot tub is inside with the indoor pool. It was great and never crowded when we were there. Self parking was convenient. The room was a junior suite and was quite large, including bunk beds and a separate TV for the bunks. We had a beach view with a patio. It was enjoyable for beach viewing. The bed was comfortable. The bath/dressing area was large with separate sinks. There is in room coffee service, a fridge, a microwave, and an in room safe. The safe was inoperative when we checked in and had to call to get it fixed. The first day the room was made up, we got no toiletries to replace the ones used. Again, that necessitated another phone call for service. These preventable problems were handled to our satisfaction. The restaurant is very good, and there is a Starbucks coffee shop onsite. The convention facilities we used were great. The lecture rooms were too cold as they always are everywhere. We had a very enjoyable stay, and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Get a beach view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drj999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear drj999999,
We are so pleased to know you had a great business trip! We are delighted that you continue to enjoy visiting out resort and all of the amenities we offer. We apologize that you ran into some issues during your visit and are happy to learn our staff was able to accommodate you quickly. We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit and hope you will join us again soon for a more leisurely stay at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer —General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Very impressed with our 2 night stay. The hotel itself is beautiful and large enough to walk around and enjoy different areas. I've been to many beaches in my life, but I must say this is one of the most epic. The green is without equal (sorry Pinellas county), the surf was gentle (unlike the space coast) and finally, the sand was satin soft.

The room itself felt brand new and offered a large balcony and for a "partial" ocean view, it was fantastic. I loved the layout of the room. Sort of a curve around thing.
The outside patio stops serving food at 4pm, so plan accordingly!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsMilisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear MrsMilisci,
We are overjoyed to know you had an excellent stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are so pleased you found our beautiful beaches to be epic! Looking forward to your next 5 star stay at our fantastic resort.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer —General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Came for a author signing event and stayed through Hurricane Irma! The hotel allowed us to bring pets and were very helpful in finding us gas and other necessities. The staff was friendly and quick getting bags and valets were timely with the cars!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank U506MXdonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear U506MXdonnap,
We are so pleased to know you and your pup were able to find refuge with us during the hurricane. We will share your kind words regarding our helpful staff with our entire team. We hope to have you with us again at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer —General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We had a great time, room was great, had a spa morning and the staff was great to work with, once you get a service in the spa, you are welcome to all amenities the rest of the weekend. Bartending all the way to the beach, you don't have to go anywhere.
If there is a negative thing, it would be that the umbrellas and chairs you pay for on the beach are set WAY too close to each other............not a lot of personal space.

Room Tip: Ask for the taller building, not over the spa.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catrinka65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear catrinka65,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We are delighted to learn you had a 5 star girls weekend and that you were able to spend time at Serenity by the sea Spa. We will use your feedback regarding the beach chairs to ensure a better stay for all of our guests. We hope to have you back again soon for another great girls weekend!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer —General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Best hotel in the Pan Handle of Florida. Usually I rent a condo but the quality of the room and size and amenities that they provide; I will definitely be back. The massages and facials we both received we excellent. A must do for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank hermank821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear hermank821,
We are so pleased to know you had a wonderful couples getaway while visiting us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We appreciate your kind words regarding the quality of our rooms and amenities and will share those with our team. Looking forward to your next 5 star stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer —General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews