We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently remodeled hotel with all the amenities. Best view of the beach with activities galore. Plenty of activities for the children and the adults, or you can just get lost in the beauty of the surroundings. Two excellent restaurants on site (Seegar's and Elephant Walk).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 130susier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, Rooms Division Director at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Your Right! This has to be one of the most beautiful places in the world. We feel so grateful to be the only full service hotel in the area with such lovely views from the balconies of each of our guestrooms. The activities, shopping and great restaurant (like Seagars) in the area make it almost unnecessary to use your vehicle once you arrive. We pride ourselves in being family (and yes of course kid) friendly.

We host several events yearly such as our annual 4th of July cookout and fireworks that might interest you. Glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you soon!

Regards

JACQUELINE BEAVERS I Director – Rooms Division

HILTON SANDESTIN BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,602)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,542 - 1,548 of 2,602 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Food options very limited, of poor quality, and expensive. No type of free breakfast or internet was available. Drain in tub was clogged, nasty. Room temperature was preset with no way of adjusting it. Beach area and pools were nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Mark B,

We're sorry to hear about the plumbing problems you encountered while staying with us here at the Hilton Sandestin. We will be sure to make the necessary updates and repairs and welcome any additional suggestions you may have.

Respectfully, I am surprised that we could not accommodate your expectations regarding your comment on the limited food selections. We have seven different dining venues located on property with additional dining venues located throughout the resort grounds. With all of these venues available to you I regret that our food selections were not satisfactory.

Your comments have been shared with the appropriate teams for further review.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We spent 2 relaxing nights at the Hilton Sandestin. We had booked a junior family suite which included 2 queen size beds, a nice sitting area and balcony which looked out over the beach and ocean, a little kitchen area (which was located next to the beds and not the sitting area, which was odd) and two kid-bunk beds. We were 4 people so this was plenty of room. The bathroom was a nice size, although it was small compared to the rest of the room. The beds were very comfortable.

The gym and spa were also very nice - the gym was spacious and could accommodate many people. The spa was decent and the hotel had hired many extra people to accommodate the rush.

The service at the hotel was also very nice. The staff were attentive, polite, and courteous and quick to respond to any requests. There were lots of guests that weekend at the hotel, but the staff never looked flustered nor agitated, they were always pleasant and friendly.

The beach was nice and there is a nice walking path around the hotel complex, which made for a very relaxing time. Overall a nice and relaxing stay in Sandestin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 0504Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We love the location and the pool/beach access, as well as proximity to everything (shopping, bay town wharfe, restaurants, etc.) However, the overall cleanliness of the room was extremely disappointing. Here are a few of the issues: 1) Vaccum every day....and vaccum the entire room, not just the main walk areas. It took 3 calls to remind them to actually come up and vaccum. 2) Our kids left crumbs on a table by the couch the first day and they were still sitting on the table 3 days later. 3) The bunk beds were dirty and black smudges all over the ladder. 4)There were smoked cigarettes left on the balcony one day....and we don't smoke. 5) A huge moth greeted us when we walked in the room for the first time. 6) The drain in the sink would not drain properly the entire time we stayed at the hotel. 7) The shower drain was not draining properly the last 2 days. 8) Both TVs needed the batteries replaced. Overall, the room did not seem as clean as the last time we stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank stevesB6877AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear stevesB6877AN,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time along the beaches of South Walton County, FL. However, I am equally disappointed to hear about your concerns with the condition of the guest room.

Please rest assured this will be addressed immediately. I hope you give us another opportunity to make it right.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

There are only a few good hotel choices in San Destin & the surrounding area. This is nice, but it only a hotel on the beach. The room was nice & we liked being on the 1st floor with easy access to the pool area. But the downside was that the elevator bank was right outside our door. Food at he pool bar/lounge was mediocre but the draft beer was cold. We were in the room when housekeeping came by on day #1 & we never saw them again during a 2 night stay. Given the limited choices we would stay again, but....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear James S.

Thank you for sharing your good and bad observations with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach. I will be certain to share both with our team in order to reinforce what we did right as well as what we must improve.

The surrounding area you enjoyed is located in South Walton County, Florida. Not only do we have award winning beaches but an amazing diversified ecosystem, including coastal dune lakes.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a great trip the location of this hotel is great. You are right on the beach and within a very short drive of anything. The staff was very friendly. They have a great breakfast buffet also. the Pool bar/grill is a great place to hang out and cool off from that Florida son. We had a great time and will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tpm230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Tpm230,

Thank you for the nice compliments about the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. I equally thankful for the compliments about our beach located in South Walton County, FL.

I am a bit surprised by the comment in your title “Could use an update”. Over the past three years we have invested over $20MM in renovations to our property. Would you kindly contact me and provide more information?

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We love SanDestin resort. This is the first time we have stayed at the hotel instead of a condo. It is nice and has very good service. We had trouble with the air conditioner the first night and the maid didn't leave face cloths one day. Both problems were quickly resolved--a sign of a well run property in my book.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tohardtopickaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $212 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing