We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Little Paradise”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed in this resort Feb 14 weekend and absolutely loved the place. Our room was very spacious and great size for family of 5. Our girls absolutely loved the bunk beds, the 2 queen size bed were perfect for my 3 year old, myself and my husband. The bed and pillows were so soft and we all slept like babies. Loved the view, the pool, the amenities. Customer service is top notch. Location is excellent! There is security guard at the entrance of the resort so you we already felt safe. The only reason I am giving it a 4 instead of 5 is because the hotel is under construction and there is not enough sign to let you know where you should go. It was confusing at times. Also, if you are in the pool the next closest restroom is at the lobby and you have to walk in your wet suits. Didn't like as well that we had to pay for parking when there is not a lot of space available close by. We will definitely be back, hopefully construction will be over.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    739
    309
    193
    129
See reviews for
952
653
42
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Property under construction. Staff seemed very disorganized and frustrated thus service was sub par. Many areas seemed to not communicate together, dining didnt communicate with check in, desk didnt communicate with maintenance etc. Many break downs in the overall service experience thus making the guest feel like an inconvenience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
David S,

We understand how important consistent service is and we strive to stay one step ahead of our guests' needs at all times. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working with our department heads to refine our communication processes and do our best to remain at our best. We hope you'll come back once our renovations are complete and share your experience with us.

Kind regards,

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

During Valentine Week-End there was evidence of construction going on but even through all the inconvenience of construction Hilton Sandestin always is a Class A Hotel. I have a timeshare in Destin but I refuse to stay anywhere in Destin but Hilton Sandestin. There is no better place to stay than Hilton Hotels

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BeachTravelBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
1,619 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 821 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We traveled from Texas to sandestin to spend the weekend if feb 14 and decided to stay at this hotel with an average of 185 a night, we absolutely loved everything , GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, fast check in and out, 24 hrs security for the place and the cars we felt safe at all times. Wonderful pool and deck to enjoy the sun and great location very private from other people. Our suite was very big with 2 big beds, 2 bunk beds and a small living room plus a balcony overseeing the beautiful blue waters I can say overall out experience was wonderful.

The only bad thing I would like to mention is that SELF PARKING is & 10 a day which in fact should be FREE since this hotel was not cheap and you have to park a block or two away but that didn't stop us from enjoying this wonderful place.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I'm hoping they fix the water pressure problem in this Hotel and finish the remodeling work soon because I would love to return when the weather is warmer....beautiful view of the beach!! The restaurants all within 10 minutes from the San Destin Hilton are fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, well designed and have lovely private balconies. Reception and maintenance personnel were very friendly and professional. The property is being remodeled and was in a somewhat unattractive state - with entries, halls, dining and some amenities completely out of operation. The tub did. Not drain, some outlets did not work and heat had to be repaired..... I would have been very displeased if this were my holiday destination and not just a place to stay while working..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My normally good experience with Hilton was somewhat marred by a luxury-priced hotel that was under major renovation, both inside and across the courtyard on the adjoining building, as well as our building entrance, which meant hearing the sound of heavy equipment and power tools much of the time whenever we ventured outside. There was no great effort to inform me of this before I made my reservations, as the internet pictures did not do justice to the actual conditions, like the makeshift lobby and the closed indoor pool. For some reason it was unusually chilly inside the public areas of the hotel, maybe due to the cool winter weather. The staff seemed kind of grouchy and defensive, maybe due to the effects of the renovations, often answering questions with a question, such as, "why do you want to know that?"(!). Internet and breakfast were an extra charge, which I declined, being used to even budget hotels inclusion of such. Regardless, our beach view was spectacular, the room was clean and comfortable, even having bunk beds with a separate TV for those with children. The fitness center was adequate with nice treadmills.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kurt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing