We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TAR Fall Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, United States
1 review
“TAR Fall Conference”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

For all these years I had not attended the TAR Fall Conference because I had thought it a long way to go for such little CE credits. Well, I finally got it! I love Destin! This was a way to take a break from work whil still learning and getting a few CE credits and stay in a very nice hotel on Destin's sugar sand beach! The hotel has every need covered. And the ocean views are spectacular!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    716
    299
    183
    123
See reviews for
894
634
41
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, TN, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for a business convention and it had everything we needed for a business and casual experience. The rooms were fantastic, the food was good, meeting facilities very clean and comfortable and the bar was very enjoyable. On the ocean, nice outdoor restaurant, pools were great as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is an amazing place. Large yet very personal in all areas. The staff is most helpful and the rooms are amazing. Would recommend to anyone going to the Gulf coast. The restaurants are wonderful and there is a wide variety for all age groups. The staff helps in anyway possible and the hotel is close to everything as far as shopping, restaurants and camping areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I love the Hilton brand hotels. I'll pay more, drive further and accept a smaller bed in order to use Hilton. If you had covered all the branding and asked me what hotel I was in, I would've never guessed Hilton. The lobby was outdated. The elevators are old, slow and smell horrible..so bad that I usually held my breath. The rooms smell musty, the hallways are unfresh. The decor in the hotel common areas were disappointing. While you can't top the gorgeous views and the beach-side location, I'd sacrifice those amenities to stay in another hotel in Sandestin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank NashvilleBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, Manager of Hotel Operations at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
NashvilleBrian,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience with us at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! I am very disappointed to hear of the experience that you had while you were our guest. We take great pride in our resort and the service that we provide our guests and I’m sorry to hear that we did not live up to our expectations during your stay. I would like to discuss your experience further with you. If you would kindly contact me at my direct office telephone number noted below I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Warm Regards,
JACKSON CHERRY I Manager of Hotel Operations

HILTON SANDESTIN BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was there on business. wish i could have stayed longer. The Belman/valet that greeted me (Jose i think) was super friendly and made the arrival a pleasure. Next i was greeted by the most pleasant of front desk agent (how refreshing to say the least, i'm on the road a lot), I think her name was Lena. Check in was quick and she gave me a clear and quick overview of the resort. Truly excellent.

Pride of ownership clearly shows all over the resort, from friendly smiling staff to super clean rooms.

Can't wait to come back with the family.

Room Tip: The higher up you are on the floors, the more you will have a chance to spot a dolphin or manatee in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The positives: The hotel and the entire resort area are very nice. Room was comfortable and staff (with some exceptions) were very nice and helpful. The beach there is excellent and nice paths for runners. Lots of meeting rooms (and therefore lots of conference traffic). The hotel has the feel of a retirement community, so if you are that age, you will have lots of company. The negatives:The hotel is tucked back behind a sea of timeshares, you have to go through a guard shack to get to it and it is a little confusing to find, its a pain to get to local restaurants and shopping and all you get with your room fee is the bed. Expect to pay fees for everything else, including parking. But overall, a nice place if you are expecting the typical Hilton experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm what your room has what the reservation description said (e.g, king vs. two do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corey_in_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights at this property speaking at an event. The location is beautiful, the rooms were comfortable, quiet, and clean, the staff was well trained and enthusiastic, and the restaurant I ate at was great. I loved the easy access to the beach and the pools. I did not try the spa, but heard very high recommendations from several of the other guests. The oen air restaurant between the pools was just really cool. The conference room staff was well prepared, organized, and terrific. Love it, love it, love it! I would return anytime!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sink-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing