We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Sandestin(Miramar Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,774)
Filter reviews
2,774 results
Traveler rating
1,308
791
332
205
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,308
791
332
205
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsjunior suitesushi barbreakfast buffetself parkingpartial viewindoor poolper daybaytowne wharfoff seasonnice resortspring breakbring your ownfamily vacationwhite sandemerald coastocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,612 - 2,617 of 2,774 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2008

Hotel started off shaky. We arrived and our room wasn't ready and we had to wait 1 hour for the room. That wait was quickly forgotten when we were notified that because of our wait our jr. suite room had been upgraded to an executive suite. Problem solved!! The hotel grounds are very well maintained. Food all around the hotel is very pricey and nothing to write home about. Lunch for wife and I averaged $30. I suggest buying your own beach chairs and umbrella if you are staying more than a couple days. They rent them for $40 a day. The $10 charge per day for standard parking is lame. Pools are great and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jowaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Beautiful location!! Our room had a nice beach front view. Convenient location as well, next to Village of Baytown warf. We were able to use the shuttle. They had excellent customer service. The only downside is if you have to use their business center (internet, copy machine fax) its really expensive, other than that, this place is excellent, Its definitely worth the money to stay at a nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travel2008Chicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

My husband had a sales meeting at this Hilton, so we decided to bring our kids and enjoy a few days at the beach with him. Have never been to this area before, and must say it was very nice. Clean and more than well appointed rooms. Ours faced the ocean and had two double beds with a couch that also was a pull out bed if needed. We had wi fi in our room which was priceless for my husband who was working the whole time. Very large room extremely clean with a mini fridge and microwave for your use. The pool areas were very clean, and well maintained. The Barefoot bar by the pool had great frozen drinks, I had ordered the same drink inside at the lounge and it was not as good. The resturants at the hotel were very pricey we choose to have a sandwich at the picnix deli, and ordered a snack from the outdoor bar, both of which were average and also pricey. The water out front ocean front was very clean, and at night they cleaned the beach so no trash was visable. Very nice touch. Complementary beach towels pool and beachside were an extra nice touch. The daily parking rate of 10.00 daily to self park was a little unreasonable, however it appears most who frequent this area are not worried about money... over all I would return again to this Hilton, note however... be wary of asking for guideance to food, we were given some very conflicting advice and ended up lost at night in an area we were very unfamilar with..

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cinibun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

Stayed 5.17 - 22.08. We stayed with points so cannot speak from a cost perspective. My dad is a diamond member so that got us free continental breakfast and internet in the room. Otherwise the breakfast was a whopping $19.95 and the internet was $9.95 plus tax. For the full buffet breakfast you add an additional $7.50. Other costs....an umbrella and two chairs at the beach was $40 for full day and $25 for a half. Very pricey in my opinion. The restaurant at the pool was very expensive and would not recommend.

The hotel rooms and staff were great. The bunk beds for the kids were great and separated from the rest of the room. The rooms were large so the kids had room to do things as well. Beds were comfortable, sinks drained, water was hot, etc.

I would expect to have wi-fi in the hotel rooms, but only could get that down in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank agie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Sandestin for our Honeymoon. We were there from May 11th to May 15th, 2008. The hotel is beautiful and the customer service is outstanding. It was the best customer service we had ever experienced from the time we drove in through the person at the security gate until we left. We had a great queen suite (with the extra bunk beds) on the 14th floor that was ocean view but had a wonderful view of the resort and the ocean. We really liked the fact that we could just walk right out to the beach. The beds were super comfy and the tv's in the room were huge. If you are planning to go to Destin, definitely book at the Hilton and check out their spa which was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SpecialKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews