We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hilton Sandestin experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
hattiesburg, ms, United States
2 reviews
“The Hilton Sandestin experience”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Hilton Sandestin is one of our favorite get-a-way spots! It is self-contained, yet there is much to do close by...shopping, great restaurants, beach drives, movies, etc. The quality of services is always of excellent quality and the property is always clean and well maintained. The staff obviously are well trained re/ customer service and tke grat pride intheir work. We always look mforward to our next visit! wec

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    730
    305
    190
    125
See reviews for
935
650
42
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksdale, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We just want to say THANK YOU to the Hilton staff and all who took care of us while we were there! We thoroughly ENJOYED our vacation and will come back again and again! This is our second year with the Hilton Resort. The staff were great, the pool and beach were amazing, our room was cozy, and the sunsets were all we could have hoped for! Room rates were excellent as was and we received a free upgrade without even asking! We could not have asked for more!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for making our vacation the BEST!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtrips32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This property is due for an upgrade! Particurlarly, the lobby, rooms and dining areas are very dated. The price that you pay per night is out of line with the experience. In addition, the bed was extemely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Calvin D,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay.

We are very excited to let you know that the Hilton Sandestin Beach begins transformation October 1, 2013. Planned improvements include the complete refurbishment of all 200 Spa Tower guest rooms, the introduction of an all new lobby, expanded and remodeled Sandcastles, Lounge and Hadashi restaurants and an all-new look for our award-winning Serenity by the Sea Spa. The resort’s indoor pool will also be upgraded starting in January 2014. All of these exciting projects will conclude by March 2014. During this transformation, all resort services and amenities - including Serenity by the Sea Spa - will be provided in the resort’s recently updated Emerald Tower which features expanded Junior Suites for all guests.

We hope that you will have a chance to revisit us again in the future after the transformation.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

HILTON SANDESTIN BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA
t: +1 850 267 9500 I f: +1 850 267 0963
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel was very nice in many ways. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds had nice feather pillows and slept well. The food and drinks were pretty pricey and the $40.00 charge for an umbrella and two chairs on the beach was absurd, but otherwise the service was excellent and the staff very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Good:
The room was very clean.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Great beach access and three pools/two hot tubs for those no so keen on the salt water.

The not so good:
$10/day wifi can get pricey on long stays
During busy seasons, the hotel puts out so many of their $40/day chairs and umbrellas out on the beach that it might be difficult to find a place for your own chairs/blankets (if you want a water view)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I always have a great time at this hotel. Lots of things to do at the hotel and surrounding area in Destin. Wonderful sushi bar. Fantastic pool and whirlpool area, clean rooms, and incredible views of the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location can't be beat, it's just steps away from the beach. This was particularly great for us since my kids like to go back and forth between the beach and the pool.
The Hotel is located in a gated community with other some hotels and vacation rentals. It has a great sidewalk trail connecting them all together, which makes for a wonderful evening walk with the family.
One thing that I was absolutely in love with is that they have a Starbucks inside the hotel and I made sure to it use daily.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, they even allowed us to check in 2 hours early.
The only thing I didn’t’ quite like is that - for the price and considering this is a Hilton, the building seemed a little outdated in terms of décor. On this particular trip we got room facing the ocean, which was awesome, but it was located right above a restaurant which had their AC units on their roof. This made for a very noisy sunset.
I would stay here again, but request a better located room.

Stayed in August 2012

Room Tip: A room facing the ocean is ideal, but one that is further away from the restoraunt, due to their ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing