We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Destin Diamond Vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Albany, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Destin Diamond Vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the years and never been disappointed. The atmosphere around the pool is awesome and the beach access super easy & convenient! Service is superb and the staff professional ..... can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    689
    287
    179
    115
See reviews for
848
611
38
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and if you have SMALL KIDS it is a great set up. Be sure to REQUEST a room w bunk beds. As you enter the room the kids have their own BUNK BEDS. The King size bed(or two queen beds) is just around the corner-not seen from the kids bunk bed area but close enough to hear kids bad dream cries or kids talking when they won't go to sleep. This room set up is also good if you have TEENS because bunk beds are good size. Each room also has a sleeper sofa, refrigerator mini bar flat screen TV and a nice large balcony. If you DON't have SMALL KIDS with you it's still a great set up. The regular king room with partial ocean view is very large and it also has a sleeper sofa, refrigerator Mini bar TV etc. The pools are large and not over crowded. It is located right on the beach and if you have SENIOR TRAVELERS, its not a long walk to get down to the water. There are several restaurants within the complex and the hotel provides a FREE shuttle service across the street to more restaurants, bars, shopping, and golf. Rooms sell out fast so make reservations early.

DOWNSIDE- you have to pay for Internet. $9.99 per person per device. If you have a laptop, iPad, and your teens have electronics if gets expensive per day. Free wi fi in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MomLimoABROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The beach and pools were wonderful. This is a very family friendly resort. The bunk beds are a nice feature, which the kids enjoyed. Daily cleaning was not up to par for the Hilton name, for example, used coffee cups/drinking glasses were not replaced, as were the coffee filters/refills, so we continued to have to request these each day. As other guests have commented, the hotel charges for WiFi, which in my opinion, should be included when paying this price. We didn't realize self parking had a fee until checkout. ($10/day). If we go again, we would probably stay closer to the harbor, where they have fun things to do for families at night, and most of the restaurants are in closer proximity to the harbor. The pools and beach are A+.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I am not staying in the hotel, but just came for the day. I received free parking, free coffee, free internet and my kids are swimming and having a blast. I bought 2 ice creams for 9 bucks and a Bloody Mary for 8.
We are having a great vacation day today for under 20 bucks!

Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatesBestGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are a full service hotel with a variety of restaurants, services and amenities operating for the past 29 years along the Emerald Coast of Florida. I appreciate the compliments regarding your visit for the day with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. I hope you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to the area, as I can assure you that you will enjoy an extended time at the Hilton Sandestin Beach much more.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

HILTON SANDESTIN BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

First class rooms right on the beach. Junior Suite is very spacious room. Food is great at the restaurants. Three pools. Great beach front hotel with exceptional service. Water is emerald clear and sugar white beaches

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Every year for seven years now my parents have been taking myself and siblings, spouses and kids, nineteen of us in total to vacation the week of Fourth of July. For the past three years, we have been going to Sand Destin Hilton... why go anywhere else?? We love it so much, we keep coming back. The resort caters to the children during this week and we couldn't be happier about that. The rooms are top notch with views of the Ocean 360 arounf the Hotel. No room is without a view to my knowlege. The breakfast buffet is a huge hit with our family and the restuarant within is amazing as well. I cannot tell how much we love this resort. We have made friends every year and for the past two years, our children have made friends that return with their families as well. All around amazing vacation spot. OH... don't wanna leave out the blow up slides on the beach TOO much fun!!! See you Hilton in three and half weeks!!!! Cannot wait!

Anonymous

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Amy C,

We are looking forward to your arrival to the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa over the Fourth of July Holiday. This Fourth of July celebration will be bigger than ever. Besides all of the family activities we have planned, we will be attempting to break a world record on July 3rd for the most people buried in the sand at one time. Our goal is 750 people with all of the proceeds going to the Wounded Warrior Project. We hope you will be a part of this event!

Once again, Amy C, we know you and your family have lots of choices and we appreciate you choosing the Hilton Sandestin. See you soon.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

HILTON SANDESTIN BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA
t: +1 850 267 9500 I f: +1 850 267 0963
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've been here several times for a conference. Would not choose to stay for a vacation because it simply isn't worth the price. Nothing special about the room, dining is expensive and even if you self park, you're charged $10.00 per day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Christina S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. I am sorry to hear that you feel that we are overpriced. We do have a variety of packages that offer various price options throughout the seasons that may be of better value to you.

To view these offers please visit us at www.hiltonsandestinbeach.com or feel free to call the hotel directly where one of our specialists will be glad to assist you. Thank You.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

HILTON SANDESTIN BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA
t: +1 850 267 9500 I f: +1 850 267 0963
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing