We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Hotel with Lots of Amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Create a Leisure Escape!
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Hotel with Lots of Amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel has everything you need. Right on the beach. Only complaints were the fact that the complementary in-room coffee wasn't replaced a couple of times and our pillows were too thin. Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great experience! Kudos go out to Emily and Chris, they both show true hospitality and are most welcoming to the spa. The facility itself is well appointed, clean and welcoming.
If you are looking for a spa in the San Destin area this is a great choice. Great value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hopman_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Above title says it all! Trish(Front desk)Was a total delight to process in with and offered many helpful comments. Valet service was well worth the fee and tipping was well deserved and earned by the employees. The room/maid service was totally competent. Thanks for a wonderful 50TH Anniversary stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROLLTIDEYorktown_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear ROLLTIDEY,

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. The positive feedback you shared with us will only help reinforce our commitment to continually provide the best service to our valued customers. Once again, thank you for the great comments and I will be sure to share them with our team.

Gary Brielmayer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The place is awesome and the pools are very nice the service is great and they got us a better room than we paid for.It had a beach right in front of the hotel.The decks in the rooms have great
views.We definitely will be back because of everything.

Room Tip: look for the best rates for the rooms but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TTravelor_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great view of sunset in evening. Could walk right out and be on the white sandy beach in minutes. Large rooms, never felt cramped. Centrally located for close travel to numerous attractions, restaurants and beaches. Staff very pleasant, and the Sunrise promotion deal was great. Excellent breakfast buffet with variety of fresh fruit, breakfast pastries, etc.......Although the resort had nothing to do with it, the weather did not cooperate with us. But still very nice resort to stay at. Golf courses looked beautiful

Room Tip: Beachview rooms are excellent facing the west...Best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful stay right on the beach. Fantastic view from 12th floor!

Well equipped rooms with large screen TV, coffee maker and microwave.

Usual Hilton standards with an excellent al la carte restaurant.

Plenty of attractions close by with a shuttle service to Baytowne Wharfe with a plethora of eateries.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nothing like walking out the door of your hotel and being able to step out on to the beautiful white sands of the Gulf beaches! If you have never been here the beaches are clean and the sand is pure white and soft and cool...even in the summer! We stayed a week, the staff was pleasant, the breakfast was good and our housekeeping service was great every day. I only have one complaint and one suggestion.....the suggestion is the need for better food selections for later in the evening. We needed dinner one night at 900 pm and there was only a few options available in the bar. My only complaint was that the mattress was awful....so soft and very uncomfortable. Might be time to be replaced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
8.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing