We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great fun place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The place is awesome and the pools are very nice the service is great and they got us a better room than we paid for.It had a beach right in front of the hotel.The decks in the rooms have great
views.We definitely will be back because of everything.

Room Tip: look for the best rates for the rooms but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TTravelor_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    636
    271
    167
    108
See reviews for
780
526
32
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great view of sunset in evening. Could walk right out and be on the white sandy beach in minutes. Large rooms, never felt cramped. Centrally located for close travel to numerous attractions, restaurants and beaches. Staff very pleasant, and the Sunrise promotion deal was great. Excellent breakfast buffet with variety of fresh fruit, breakfast pastries, etc.......Although the resort had nothing to do with it, the weather did not cooperate with us. But still very nice resort to stay at. Golf courses looked beautiful

Room Tip: Beachview rooms are excellent facing the west...Best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful stay right on the beach. Fantastic view from 12th floor!

Well equipped rooms with large screen TV, coffee maker and microwave.

Usual Hilton standards with an excellent al la carte restaurant.

Plenty of attractions close by with a shuttle service to Baytowne Wharfe with a plethora of eateries.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nothing like walking out the door of your hotel and being able to step out on to the beautiful white sands of the Gulf beaches! If you have never been here the beaches are clean and the sand is pure white and soft and cool...even in the summer! We stayed a week, the staff was pleasant, the breakfast was good and our housekeeping service was great every day. I only have one complaint and one suggestion.....the suggestion is the need for better food selections for later in the evening. We needed dinner one night at 900 pm and there was only a few options available in the bar. My only complaint was that the mattress was awful....so soft and very uncomfortable. Might be time to be replaced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great Stay, exellent service, great food, beautiful white sand beach, nice indoor and outdoor pools. Room is clean and very specious.
Stay in paradise at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. Discover the emerald green waters and sugar-white sand of the gulf as you enjoy the amenities of this award-winning Destin hotel. Located in the center of the Florida Panhandle, hotel in Destin, FL features a wealth of resort activities such as golf, tennis, sailing, and watersports. Guests at this Destin resort hotel can stay active or choose a relaxing vacation on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Tanya C,

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. Please be sure to stay in touch with as we have numerous offers and packages available throughout the season. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.


GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights during the off season in February. The room was very nice with a balcony and great view of the ocean. The pool, pool bars, and lunch spots were all closed, as it was not high season. However, we had breakfast every morning at the hotel, which was lovely and reasonably priced for a resort buffet. We also had dinner in the hotel's steakhouse which was great. They have an activities desk where a staff member helps you plan any activities that you desire. Overall, the staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in a great spot, near much of the dining and shopping. My only complaint is that the resort seemed a bit outdated, but it appeared as though they were performing some maintenance and renovations while we were there. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germany87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Germany87,

Thank you for writing such a kind review regarding your past stay with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We understand your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to do so.
We have just recently completed a $5 million dollar renovation over the winter and plan on additional improvements over the next winter.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I traveled to the Hilton Sandestin for his birthday along with our kids & cousins. This was our first time there and we were super excited. However I didn't get that "welcoming" feeling from the agent that checked us in, which happened to be a supervisor. As we checked in, there was no conversation as to why we were in town. I did mention that it was my husbands birthday, but there wasn't any enthusiasm from her. I was kind of hoping she would have made it special for him by send him a little birthday card to the room. But i guess not all hotels like to make it more of a personal experience for the guest. Traveling to a resort like this, I would expect her to be overly friendly and welcoming. I did come in contact with one when I needed my keys reactivated. She was an older, yet mature women. Very sweet and kind! As a Gold member, the supervisor didn't go above and beyond to make me feel as if I was a loyal Hilton Honors member. Being that I'm a supervisor at another property, I didn't feel as if she was very friendly. She didn't even engaged in conversation during check in. I believe all agents should carry themselves in a welcoming matter no matter what. You never know who you may be checking in; GM or Personal Shopper, etc. Anyway, my family and I enjoyed our stay. No problems with the rooms. My kids loved the indoor poor. And breakfast was awesome. We will return on day, and hope to be greeted better that the first time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsTravelingChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Ms Traveling Chick,

First and foremost I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa for such a special occasion. In addition, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations when we greeted you. I will be sure to share your observations with our Front Office team in order to improve on “Anticipating Our Guest Needs” in the future.
I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and the wonderful amenities and services we have to offer here at the Hilton Sandestin.
Once again, thank you for your valuable input and we hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family in the near future.


GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#1 Spa Hotel in Destin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing