We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa Miramar Beach, Destin, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa Miramar Beach, Destin, FL”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great Stay, exellent service, great food, beautiful white sand beach, nice indoor and outdoor pools. Room is clean and very specious.
Stay in paradise at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. Discover the emerald green waters and sugar-white sand of the gulf as you enjoy the amenities of this award-winning Destin hotel. Located in the center of the Florida Panhandle, hotel in Destin, FL features a wealth of resort activities such as golf, tennis, sailing, and watersports. Guests at this Destin resort hotel can stay active or choose a relaxing vacation on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Tanya C,

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. Please be sure to stay in touch with as we have numerous offers and packages available throughout the season. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.


GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    716
    299
    183
    124
See reviews for
895
634
41
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights during the off season in February. The room was very nice with a balcony and great view of the ocean. The pool, pool bars, and lunch spots were all closed, as it was not high season. However, we had breakfast every morning at the hotel, which was lovely and reasonably priced for a resort buffet. We also had dinner in the hotel's steakhouse which was great. They have an activities desk where a staff member helps you plan any activities that you desire. Overall, the staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in a great spot, near much of the dining and shopping. My only complaint is that the resort seemed a bit outdated, but it appeared as though they were performing some maintenance and renovations while we were there. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germany87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Germany87,

Thank you for writing such a kind review regarding your past stay with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We understand your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to do so.
We have just recently completed a $5 million dollar renovation over the winter and plan on additional improvements over the next winter.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I traveled to the Hilton Sandestin for his birthday along with our kids & cousins. This was our first time there and we were super excited. However I didn't get that "welcoming" feeling from the agent that checked us in, which happened to be a supervisor. As we checked in, there was no conversation as to why we were in town. I did mention that it was my husbands birthday, but there wasn't any enthusiasm from her. I was kind of hoping she would have made it special for him by send him a little birthday card to the room. But i guess not all hotels like to make it more of a personal experience for the guest. Traveling to a resort like this, I would expect her to be overly friendly and welcoming. I did come in contact with one when I needed my keys reactivated. She was an older, yet mature women. Very sweet and kind! As a Gold member, the supervisor didn't go above and beyond to make me feel as if I was a loyal Hilton Honors member. Being that I'm a supervisor at another property, I didn't feel as if she was very friendly. She didn't even engaged in conversation during check in. I believe all agents should carry themselves in a welcoming matter no matter what. You never know who you may be checking in; GM or Personal Shopper, etc. Anyway, my family and I enjoyed our stay. No problems with the rooms. My kids loved the indoor poor. And breakfast was awesome. We will return on day, and hope to be greeted better that the first time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsTravelingChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Ms Traveling Chick,

First and foremost I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa for such a special occasion. In addition, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations when we greeted you. I will be sure to share your observations with our Front Office team in order to improve on “Anticipating Our Guest Needs” in the future.
I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and the wonderful amenities and services we have to offer here at the Hilton Sandestin.
Once again, thank you for your valuable input and we hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family in the near future.


GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our stay at this Hilton was for the 20th anniversary/renewal vows of our son & his wife. We had been upgraded to a jr. Suite but since it was in another building away from the rest of the family & friends, our daughter-in-law went to bat for us and another couple, we got changed to rooms closer to the rest. Staff was very accommodating. View from our 7th floor room was very nice. But parking was high considering there was plenty of spaces. Their famous restaurant Seagars where the reception was held had excellent food and exceptional service. That was definitely 5 star ranking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Best Trip Ever, don't wait to book just go now! Our guest room was very large, and had two bunk beds upon walk in and a sofa, desk, and chair. We have plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. We stayed for 5 days, and also used the spa. The Spa was nice, but I have seen better, but for what it was worth, it was a nice place with pleasant staff. I would however encourage the hotel to upgrade or thoroughly clean thier spa facilites. They seemed a bit worn and dirty in the shower areas. The resort itself, is surrounded by a huge golf course and many high rise, villa's and resturants. You can basically stay in SandDestin Resort and never leave, they have everything you need! We are booking our trip back already!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean, you can see the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessadelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Close to everything, beautiful views, GREAT food. I loved the breakfast! Right on a private beach, pool, tiki bar, and lots of places to relax. We spent a week, went deep sea fishing, the hotel will help you find any activity you want to do. I zipped line, my husband was not that daring. I would, strike that, I WILL go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We were mid way up, 7th floor, we had great views, right over the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brarew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Found snuff can edge of bed, used coffee pod in coffee machine and medicine dropper edge of bed??? This is not first class!! Staff has been helpful. Room is very nice with view as described.Comfortable room with adequate furnishings.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing