We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous Beach Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Beach Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Gorgeous beach views may be the best thing the Hilton Sandestin Beach has going -- but that’s saying a lot. The behemoth property has 600 rooms built around huge sprawling lobbies and endless corridors. Numerous windows with views of the afore-mentioned beaches add light and color.

Rooms are large and have been renovated. Some even have bunk beds for kids. New carpets, comfortable mattresses and large balconies make for pleasant stays. Scratched up switch plates and a few odd furniture pieces occasionally betray the age of the property.

During our recent stay, the award-winning Seagar’s was closed. The Hadashi sushi bar provided some creative dining. A concert pianist -- Fleetwood Covington III -- entertained guests, an inspired choice over the usual cocktail fare.

Room Tip: Book into a room with views of the beach if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    643
    275
    168
    110
See reviews for
790
543
35
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

One night business stay. From check-in to check-out, U was treated as a valued guest. The breakfast buffet is the best quality bargain in Florida. Large room. Sparking clean. Beautiful view. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Water view is worth the cost of an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mediumrare506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hilton is not a new resort, but our room was spacious. I have been to beaches in Hawaii, California and the Caribbean, and I think that the beaches on Florida's Gulf Coast are by far the most gorgeous in the world. This hotel is right on the beach. There's an indoor pool so you can swim even in winter. The gym was great. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever experienced in a hotel in terms of quality and service. You can select the exact items and portions to go into your omelet. They also make Belgian waffles for you. The hotel is within a short driving distance to a wonderful outlet mall and a number of great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swimmy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort smith, ar
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very nice! Right on the beach; beautiful view from our room, clean, comfortable bed, plenty of room! Two outdoor pools, hottub and indoor poor with hottub. Enjoy! There is a fee for beach chairs and umbrellas, not necessary simply bring a towel sit on the soft white sand!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penelope56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. The location on the beautiful white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico is wonderful. The huge rooms feature a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, separate dressing area, and balcony with partial or full view of the ocean. The spa at the hotel is award-winning and definitely worth a visit. There are several good restaurants just a few minutes drive away at the Grand Boulevard, including Tommy Bahamas, Cantina Laredo (great hang-out for Happy Hour, plus they make fresh guacamole right at your table), and Mitchell's Fish Market. We took a drive up the coast to Seaside and Watercolor, picturesque towns by the sea. In Seaside we ate lunch at the Shrimp Shack at their white open-air pavilion overlooking the ocean. The shrimp were the best we've ever had! If you're in the mood for shopping, drive the other direction and you'll find one of the best outlet malls in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dickybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

To our disappointment Seagar's was closed for remodeling during our recent long week-end stay. To say the least, we were disappointed. Seagars is an exceptional restaurant and always exceeds our expectations.

Room Tip: Stay in the Spa tower for the best value. Great view of both the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for business. The hotel was functional and clean and the staff were helpful. It is a little dated in parts but it does seem to be undergoing renovation. There are a selection of restaurants, sushi which was good, didn't try the steak. The bar was ok and breakfast was again ok. My main gripe was the fact we seemed to be sharing the hotel with condo residents who turned the bar area into a TV lounge for themselves and applauded when some bar patrons left after talking over their movie night. And this might be the problem, the hotel feels a little schizophrenic.
Perhaps that is the nature of Destin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Spa Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing