We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area and priced the part.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
FT Worth
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice area and priced the part.”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed here in Nov. 2011. Place was fairly empty but that was rather nice. All rooms had a balcony and good views of gulf and pool. Had a charge for parking and only visited the breakfast buffet which was average. Rooms were moderate size but our heater never would come on. It would just cool and the outside temp was in the low 40's. The shuttle to the outdoor mall across the main highway was cool. All in all it was just another nice Hilton in a prime location that charges accordingly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texazstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    724
    301
    186
    125
See reviews for
909
645
41
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Sandestin for our anniversary just prior to Christmas. The hotel was empty due to it being Christmas time.

The hotel has nice parts which have already been renovated and parts which look dilapidated. The lobby is in decent condition. The restaurants were partially closed or on limited menu - so we didn't try them out. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub and met some nice people. The elevators are in serious need of refurbishing. The shops were closed.

We had a junior suite on the 15th floor in the tower (Hilton Honors floor). It was one of the renovated rooms. The room itself was nice - nice contemporary decor and furniture. Bed was comfortable. It's almost 4 star but not quite there since you can still see a few pre-renovation items like fridge and microwave.

We had 2 issues during our stay:
1. WiFi: My wife and I had to work. We brought 2 laptops. I knew about the lack of wifi, so I brought a router and cables for a hard connection. The Hilton uses a 3rd party provider called iBAHN who does not seem to support routers. The customer service rep was quite rude and refused to provide any answers as to whether they support routers. They also refused to provide any troubleshooting tips. I spoke with the engineer at the hotel who said that iBAHN only works directly with a computer. The engineer also said that the hotel will get wifi in the rooms in the near future.
2. Heating: We did not have heat in the room the first night that we stayed. The engineer fixed that promptly the next day.

All in all, there is work to be done before this hotel is ready for prime time.

Room Tip: I believe the tower has the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prabir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

You can't help but have your breath taken away by the beautiful property and exquisite view of the Gulf of Mexico. The Front Desk staff was so professional and courteous and the food was fantastic on the deck. We loved our Junior Suite with the bunk beds for the kids! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the Junior Suite if you have children. The extra room and tv are worth paying a little extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan123ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Location, location, location! Beautiful resort, excellent customer service!

Room Tip: Try to get into tower....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deckwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark501
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The room is worth the rate, but the restaurants on property are just over the top on price. Front desk is only marginally helpful. If you have a problem, they are very marginal. One item that took a star off for me. I bought some Krispy Kremes for the next morning and by morning ants were covering them!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear mark501,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. I appreciate your compliments on the quality and value of our guest accommodations. However, I’d like to better understand what validates the comments regarding the marginal service provided by the Front Desk. Please don’t hesitate to contact me with additional feedback on our quality of service.

Additionally, I would appreciate it if you would contact me to provide your past room number, so we may inspect the room for inspects. Since your stay in October, we have received no similar comments. We may be reached at 850-267-9500.

Once again, thank you for selecting the Hilton Sandestin Beach. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gary Brielmayer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stopped in Destin on our way to Disney for son's 7th bday. Arrived on his bday. When Carol at the front desk found out it was his bday, she upgraded us to a suite with bunkbeds! Carol also gave us great tips on where to go for dinner and was always happy and helpful!

Beach view was great from room balcony. Location directly on beach great.

Only glitches were the air didn't seem to be working well in our room, but it was cool at night so we didnt notice too much. Also, the sliding door didn't lock to the balcony. Small things at an overall great hotel.

Can't beat the location if you want to be right on beach.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deannamb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is probably our 5th stay at the Hilton and we had another great time. Checked in early Friday and was upgraded to the junior deluxe suite on the top Hilton Honors floor. The room was clean and quiet. The property was recently remodeled and looks great. We like going during the offseason to save money and having to deal with fewer crowds in Destin. Beds and pillows could be softer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulfCoastFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing