We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #81 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Waitress was great, food was pretty good but portions were small for what you pay for. I got the dum luck coconut shrimp and it came with six shrimp and a side of mashed potatoes for 17.99! Husband got the bourbon Mahi Mahi and it was a small portion as well and the price was also 17.99. If I'm going to pay almost $20 per plate I expect a rather large portion that will fill me up.

Helpful?
1 Thank Avenged A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    187
    161
    82
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grandkids favoite place to eat”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Liked everything about it! Great atmosphere. Made to feel very welcome the moment you step out of your car and walk to entry where granddaughter could sit on bench and put her feet in his shoes. Food was delicious! She took her Bubba Gump Jenny boat her meal came in home with her! Service was great! Interaction with staff singing Happy Birthday to guests and asking trivia questions was also fun. Drinks awesome!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nana814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First time what a great experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We went to this restaurant with Sister in Law and Brother in Law. Restaurant was clean and well maintained, Food was fried so I might make different if and when I go back but it was very good.
Great experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jumbalaya”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Tried this for the first time. Waitress told me ahead of time it was spicy and it was! Also tried the Caronarita. A little pricey but you get to keep the glass.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

A bit expensive but the food was delicious. Everything we ordered was exceptional. Quick service but we went during an off time (late lunch). The service was good.

Helpful?
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing