We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding vacation site or business accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I highly recommend anyone who seeks a great place, next to the Gulf and full of great amenities. Great value for cost. My family had a fabulous time in this site. we were only a 3 minute walk to the beach. The staff was responsive, courteous and very helpful to all of us. If you want a home away from home as a business traveler, this is the best option in the Destin Florida area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Beabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you so much for enduring our room renovations. We are complete with all of our rooms and are so excited about how nice they are. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good place to be with Family. Comfertable place to stay. Nearby Shopping and eating. Close to beach Private enterance and privacy. There are more things to say. Cannot do it for 200 characters. ------- ------- 00000 ----- 0000 ----

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Natarajan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is going through renovations that disrupt the entire hotel. Very loud noises in the morning. Do not try to sleep late. Staff was nice. Pool and hot tub were never cleaned....full of sand. The fitness center is a joke with everything broken. Don't believe the pictures on the internet, it is a very small room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank eleanorb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so excited to report that the Room Renovations have been completed. They are so pretty and very comfortable. We appreciate your patience during this process and do hope that you will visit us again so that we can share this with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The 2 room suites work out great for families. The breakfast in the mornings are excelent, the have covered everything that you or your childeren would ever want. The evening managers receptions are a great way to wind down the evening. The bartender Jim is off the charts, great service, and even better conversation. His has a great knowelege of the area. Thanks so much Jim !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with Trip Advisor. We are so excited that you enjoyed your trip. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

First time staying at an Embassy Suites property. Very nice hotel and convenient. Easy access to beach and other attractions. Staff was very nice and professional. Everything you would want at the breakfast buffet. Evening reception was a great added amenity. Will definitely look to stay at this hotel when visiting Destin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 805georgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were on a short vacation and loved this hotel. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean. we had a great breakfast every morning cooked to order for no charge. It is close to the beach and has a nice pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed arrived at this hotel looking for a one night stay without a reservation. The front desk staff assigned us to one of the recently renovated rooms which was very clean and well appointed. Even though the hotel is in the midst of a complete redo, our stay was never interrupted by the construction. We enjoyed the convenience of the short walk to a great area of the beach. Shopping and many fine restaurants are just a short drive away. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so excited that you enjoyed out newly renovated rooms and close access to the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $150 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing