We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Staff was very nice. Very nice and clean rooms, close to the beach. Food was excellent at this hotel. I would definitely stay here again. Heated pool and fitness room. Great breakfast to start off your busy day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very excited about our room renovations. We are almost complete with the renovations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was here this same time last year, and very much enjoyed my stay. I came down for a quick weekend get away and this time, they have done an amazing job on the new room renovations!! Very modern, clean and comfortable. There was slight construction that mostly effected the back parking area (workers there to minimize disturbance) and never heard a peep before 10am!! The breakfast and receptions are always great, great location, and beautiful beach. The front desk was exceptional at getting us a cab driver and suggestions. This property is going to go to #1 soon, great job!!

Room Tip: Entire hotel is suites, and perfect for family, friends or just to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaleshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed remarks regarding our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree, the rooms are very comfortable and such a nice upgrade to our hotel. We look forward to your visit next year so that we can show you all that we have done. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed one night on our way back from Orlando to Texas. The hotel is under renovations and the workers start early in the morning, there was very loud noises that we had to rush out of there after we had request late check out to rest a little bit more. The hotel for the most part is good, across the street from the beach. Spring break is not a good time to go to Destin if you want to enjoy the beach because is cold and there is not much to do in Destin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so excited that you had a great time! We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Thank you for the excellent service and excellent conditions. The rooms were clean, and comfortable with new furniture, and kitchenette was well equipped with new and sufficient appliances. The breakfast was well organized, healthy and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lyudmyla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are all so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

There is major, very noisy construction going on. Supposed to stop at 5. I'm impressed that the contractor is working so hard on a Sunday, but the jack hammering has been nonstop since we checked in. When's the last time you heard jack hammering without a break? This is not the place for a vacation stay or a business visit. The hotel rooms are nice, but the beach access is a long walk across a busy street through what looks like another construction project. We were thinking about adding a day here but we'll be out of here early.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We're very excited about our cosmetic updates, but we regret that the construction process caused discomfort during your stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure that guests are comfortable at all times and we will work with the construction team to do our best to minimize disruptions moving forward. We hope you'll come back once our changes are complete and let us know what you think.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Hotel is nice. good location and clean. they are upgrading so some dust accompanied but nothing out of the ordinary. I would recommend this hotel to someone that wanted to rent a hotel room. (sorry but I have to have 200 characters to post a review, why would they make it so complicated?)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel is under going a remodeling. Do not stay here until it is completely finished. I was assigned a room on the floor below where they were working and they were using a jackhammer and other tools that made so much noise the room was uninhabitable. When I go to the front desk to change my room I'm deal with attitude from the clerk and was told they would stop soon. For $149.00 a night I expect a room where I can make a phone call and hear the tv!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We're very excited about our cosmetic updates, but we regret that the construction process caused discomfort during your stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure that guests are comfortable at all times and we will work with the construction team to do our best to minimize disruptions moving forward. We hope you'll come back once our changes are complete and let us know what you think.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $154 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing