We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be looking for Embassy Hotels in any town we travel to from now on”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, United States
1 review
“Will be looking for Embassy Hotels in any town we travel to from now on”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Super friendly staff; great room size; plenty of mirrors and sinks; cleanliness was great; love the amenities such as complimentary drinks at night and made-to-order omelettes and complimentary breakfast in the morning. Will definitely stay here again and will look for other locations for other trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the many compliments regarding your recent stay with us. We really get great pleasure in knowing that all of our hard work has been appreciated. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    413
    141
    57
    35
See reviews for
615
420
27
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Quarry, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very comfortable, roomy, well appointed suites. Indoor entry with balcony/walkway around the interior parameter, overlooking the indoor courtyard and atrium. Very nice bar and dining in this area. A evening managers reception is alway a treat. Across the street from the beach. The location is away from the main hustle and bustle, but easy to access.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in nice locations, one that faces the atrium is extra special. Amazingly the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves. Please make sure to come back after the renovations are done, you will be so happy to see the many upgrades that we have done. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is our second stay at Destin Embassy Suites—

We have stayed at 4 Embassy Suites and this one really is not like the stellar national brand.

Right away I was annoyed that the front desk clerk (Jeremy) treated check-in guests differently. The two guests checking in before me before me were greeted with “Hello, welcome to Embassy Suites, last name, please.” When it was my turn, Jeremy looked at me like I was in the wrong place and asked “Can I help you?” Jeremy was also the first desk clerk to ask me to physically show my AAA card in order to honor the discount rate I reserved.

Positive:
Right across the street from great Miramar Beach (it is truly lovely)
Ample parking (especially before 9PM)
Still love the breakfast, even if some things were still overcooked.
The service staff (housekeeping, servers, and attendants) are truly helpful.
Big Jim, the main bartender was a bit friendlier this stay, as he did not single us out to show IDs at the Manager’s reception as he did last year.

Area to improve:
As noted in other reviews, this is a property that needs updating//renovation.

Late night/early morning during our last night, I saw HUGE roaches skittering across the carpet— my scream woke up my husband and he managed to trap one in glass (see photo). In the morning when I went down to breakfast, I mentioned the infestation to the front desk staff (Jessica), who referred me to Dyan. Dyan looked at the photo I showed her, laughed it off and said they were “Palmetto Bugs” and that “they are harmless and are often seen around here (Gulf Coast).

I asked Dyan to send someone up to spray/clean the room, but no one ever came. A later Google search told me that Palmetto bugs are actually Florida cockroaches! We knew then that was our last stay at this place. And that makes me sad, because we like Destin and wanted to find a regular hotel, but the Destin Embassy, as it is now, will not be it.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank slt8y1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Wow. Seems a lot when on while you were here in March of 2013. I was reading your information and several of the names are not employees here at the hotel. It has been almost a year since you were here and I can assure you that we are Not infested with any type of bug. The palmetto bugs generally will come in with luggage, luggage carts, etc. I have not ever seen one here at our hotel and I have been here for 4 years. We do appreciate your remarks and we have already started our renovations. We have a lovely hotel here and are very proud of it and look forward to showing all of our Embassy families our renovated hotel. If you find yourself in the area, I would love to show you around to see that we have a clean, lovely, updated hotel. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Really enjoyed the conference I attended! I liked the tropical feel of the hotel in the middle of winter. Great getaway! And the breakfast was awesome! The only thing that could use some improvement would be the snacks at the evening happy hour. Our options were potato salad...very strange and potato chips. Pretzels would have been better. But the location and atmosphere of the dining area was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Danette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor. We are in the middle of renovations and are very excited about this. As far as the Complimentary Evening Reception, we try to switch up the snacks. You get the Complimentary drinks and snacks, which is not a meal. Just snacks to help prior to your dinner, a time to relax and socialize. We do have a full menu for the Calypso Café, which has awesome food and great prices. My favorite is the Chicken Club. We look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is within a short walk to the beach and has shopping and resteraunt facilities close by. The rooms are large and provide a comfortable place to stay. Although it is a little out of the way and takes a little time to find it is well worth the stay. The Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your return visit so that we may show you the many updates that we have done in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover. AL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Enjoyed 3-night stay at ES. Additional room in suite was nice for party of 4. B-Fast buffet and Happy Hour made for a great value. Walk on beach was very just a matter of crossing the street. Best of all...Heated Pool on cold January Days provided the quintesencial beach vaction experience. Easy choice to return in the future. Bed was comfortable...walls a little thin.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. We have a lovely hotel here with great staff from front to back of hotel. We get great pleasure in knowing our hard work is appreciated. We look forward to your return visit so that we may share all the many upgrades we are in the process of doing. You are going to LOVE our new rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend of shopping and dining. Very enjoyable. Hotel was clean, complimentary breakfast better than most other Embassy Suites, staff was courteous and efficient, room was very clean. The price was very reasonable - better value, nicer property than most other Embassy Suites where we've stayed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks so much for the comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. It means a lot to all of us that you had a great time here at Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach. We look forward to your return visit so that we may show you the many upgrades that we are in the process of doing at this time. Please let me know if I can be of future assistance. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing