We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Our Top Pick!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Really loved our stay at Embassy Suites Miramar Beach! The beach walk to incredible...right across the street! Very centrally located and yet a quiet oasis. I'm always a fan of the great service and style of the Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank DinerDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thanks for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have started our renovations and can't wait to share with you and your family. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Sandestin for a few nights last month. It was a nice stay, however the room was a little outdated and the carpet was stained in many places. I know that they just wrapped up the end of their busy season so they may not have had time to catch up on room maintenance. The staff was very nice and were so accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You will enjoy your stay tremendously.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cajuntxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are in the best spot and our beach access is perfect for our guests. We have started our renovations and can't wait to share with you and your family. We look forward to your return visit. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Front Desk staff was courteous, friendly and very helpful. My son and I had a great stay and as a local, I look forward to more "stay-cations" at this Embassy Suite hotel and using more of the the amenities as the purpose of this visit caused us to use he hotel as a home base. Accomodations were perfect. Thank you and until next time, Make it a Great Day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind remarks on Trip Advisor. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and it was wonderful meeting you and your son. We have started our renovations, so we look forward to sharing with you in the future. Happy New Year to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I love staying at this hotel and have stayed here numerous times. The staff is excellent and Jim and Liz the bartenders made the happy hour a pleasant experience! The rooms however are in need of a renovation. They are clean but the furnishings are dated and the hotel needs a facelift. But the value you get at this hotel is excellent for the location!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

I wanted to let you know that we have started our renovations and can't wait to share with you and your family. We are all very excited about this! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff is great, on top of everything. Rooms are comfortable, but showing wear it is time for some renovations. Breakfast start time is late for those staying on business (weekdays), starts at 630. Some mornings the staff was not ready at breakfast start time, other days they started a few minutes early. Breakfast staff was always friendly, breakfast items not what I am use to seeing at an Embassy Suites; less items, but all is prepared well.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thanks for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We wanted to let you know that we have started our renovations of our hotel and can't wait to share with you and your family!! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Lovely, comfortable property located near the beautiful Miramar Beach, Hotel opens onto a center courtyard with many, many comfortable sitting areas. We enjoyed a 2-bedroom suite with 2 comfortable double beds, sofa bed, chair, computer table with 2 chairs in living room area, 2 TVs, bar area with microwave and refrigerator and small sink, large bathroom and large bedroom with small washbasin. Room was clean and super quiet. Pool and exercise room.

Hotel offers a happy hour cocktail and snacks from 5:30 - 7:30. Breakfast included in room rate, large selection hot and cold, juices and coffee. There is also a restaurant on property that we took advantage of and enjoyed.

Although no ocean view, location is a excellent a very short walk with beach access.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We have started our renovations and can't wait to share with all of our Embassy guests. The renovations will be so wonderful to our already great hotel. We look forward to sharing with you on your next visit. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I am a photographer from North Carolina, and in October I went to Miramar Beach to photograph a wedding set up by Embassy Suites. The staff and facilities were outstanding. I appreciate all the their attention to detail, and it was a pleasure to work with people who know the meaning of generosity. I was very pleased with Jill, the special events coordinator, who made everything so easy for our party in planning and carrying out the wedding. I was very impressed with Jennifer the housekeeper and her special efforts to assist us on every occasion. Israel, at the front desk, had creative ideas on daytime activities, dining options, and nightlife in the area. Thank you again, for a wonderful experience that we will never forget

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimHGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to sharing all of our lovely renovations with you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $127 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing