We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice but needs a facelift” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice but needs a facelift”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and myself went over for the weekend.And very happy that we only live about 2 hours away from some of the WORLDS most beautiful beaches.We have stayed there a few time the staff is very friendly and always helpful.The free breakfast and happy hour is great as well.The only complaint is that on the outside and in the common area things seam like they are kept up but the rooms need some updating,the rug was stained the bathroom need a major overhaul,the bar sink faucet was falling off,but to end this on the plus side the beds are very comfortable and plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for keeping us top on your list of places to visit. We get great joy in knowing our guests are happy. We do have some lovely upgrades to our rooms coming soon. We can't wait to get this done and have all of our Embassy Families come back to enjoy. Stay tuned for more information regarding our renovation. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    344
    121
    55
    30
See reviews for
490
318
23
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My mother has been coming to this Embassy Suites for nearly 10 years for the months of January and February. She so very much looks forward to her 2 months in Destin and a break from the cold MidWest winters. My mother and her friends have many options when it comes to where they could stay. But year after year they choose this property. And after visiting her for a few days I understand why. The food served in the restaurant is delicious. And who can complain about free breakfast and evening cocktails? The rooms are clean (although a tad outdated) and the pool is inviting (although a tad small.) The fitness center is adquate with decent machines. The lobby is comfortable and inviting. It's a great value. But what is the real reason they keep coming back here? The people. They provide outstanding, friendly service. They are responsive to their needs. And they care that their stay is enjoyable, safe and fun. From the front desk to the restaurant staff to the maintenance workers to the maids. And they always look forward to their evening cocktails with Jim the bartender who is polite, cares enough to call them by name, remembers their favorite drinks, and gives them a good laugh. . . all of this while getting slammed for 2 hours during the manager's reception each night. Thank you Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestener35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind remarks regarding your Mother's stay with us. We love our Snowbirds and look forward to their arrival every year. They are so special to us and have certainly have become a part of our Embassy family here in Destin. I wanted to also let you know that we are in the design stages of an upgrade and we are all very excited about that. We look forward to your Mother's next vist. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights for a winter break and liked the view of the gulf, the room was spacious, it does need updating, but it was comfortable and pretty clean; am not sure about the jacuzzi. The breakfast was great. Zadok a superb server in the evening, the snack was very limited, however still a nice add on. The front desk was lean in staffing and did not always know the answer to simple questions. The weather not always updated daily. Overall however it was a wonderful time and we would come again.

Room Tip: Top level view to the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Although it was not directly on the beach, it was a sort walk accross the street to a private beach. The rooms were clean and well cared for. They offered a great selection for breakfast and a complimentary happy hour. The pool was a bit small. All and all a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JENEinVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Super easy check in and check out. Clean throughout. Channel selection on TV not the greatest, but everything worked well and was clean. Superb breakfast!! Fitness center okay for treadmill, elliptical. Barbells, and a few other pieces of equipment. Was able to work out with creativity. Room was quiet, comfortable. Beautiful indoor courtyard with plenty of places to play table games, talk, etc.

Room Tip: We asked to have a view of the beach and they accommodated us. However, the view of the beach is acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We get great pleasure in knowing that our guests love our hotel as much as we do. We have also just updated our HD TV's so the picture is awesome. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Front desk was nice and helpful. Room was musty and moldy. Outdated to say the least, not what you'd expect in Destin and at Embassy Suites. Breakfast was awesome so much to choose from and cooked to order omlets or fried eggs, and scrambled eggs w stuff added just ask. So all in all it was ok, but I'll choose a better Hotel next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clrcheryl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your responseregarding your stay with us. I wanted to share with you that we are in the design stage of an upgrade, which we are very excited about. Please check back with us prior to visiting us again so that we can share our new look with you. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

As Hilton Honors gold members we stAy at Embassy Suites whenever they are available at our location. At each of these properties we have always felt we were welcome guests Not so much here. The managers reception is a good example. Two out of three nights we were here there were more than 20 people in line for drinks. Obviously 2 bartenders would solve this problem but no one working there seemed to care or be In a hurry. Another complaint is the lack of a van to take guests who have had drinks to restaurants. This is the ONLY ES I have ever stayed at that didn't provide this service. I feel they are really not too interested in pleasing guests and it is interesting that when we asked a question we were told that no management was there on the weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your loyalty to our brand and we regret your disappointment in our service offerings. We always strive to anticipate guest needs as well as accommodate all requests. The problems you mentioned with service at our Manager's Reception have been addressed.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area and experience the excellent level of hospitality that the Embassy Suites brand is known for.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing