We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Atrium!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
washington, dc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Atrium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this property for one night on our drive along the Gulf coast. We had a king room on the first floor and were next to the restaurant. We didn't hear any noise from the restaurant and were happy with the large room. The bed was great and I love the pillows! I travel with my own pillow, but didn't have to take it from it's bag at this ES. We arrived in time for the manager's reception. Drinks were free, as were snacks. We ordered room service for dinner, which was adequate fare and not too expensive. The breakfast was standard ES with a custom omelet stand. The staff was cordial and professional. Clumsy me spilled orange juice and they cleaned it up with a smile, literally. I think the sofa and chair in the room might need a steam cleaning, but I am not marking down for that, as it wasn't terrible and I am sure they will get to it, as the property is very clean and well-maintained. Give yourself some time to sit by the fountain in the giant atrium. The trees reach up to the glass ceiling high-above. It's very pretty and relaxing. We feel we got a lot of value for the room price and would recommend this property. We walked over to the beach. You use a code to get through a locked door for private beach access. It was too chilly in Jan to hang out there, but we were told that chairs and umbrellas were available for rent. The Gulf beach is gorgeous. The sand is as white as snow. This seemed to be a nice safe area.

Room Tip: We had free internet as Hilton Honors members. I read on their website that internet was $10.95 per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askcloee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding our hotel. We really get alot of joy when our guests love our hotel as much as we do. As you mentioned, yes we do offer complimentary internet wired and wireless. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    384
    129
    56
    32
See reviews for
548
389
27
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
205 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stay at a lot of Hilton locations, so I have an expectation. This Embassy had extremely friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfast and lively happy hour but it also included outdated furniture in the room plus an uncomfortable bed. This place could easily be the best option over the high dollar resorts and condos if had a renovation.
Parking was also a minor hassle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creole6684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This use to be one of the nicest places to stay in Destin. We've been going there for years.
THis last time - we had to have our room changed THREE times due to smokey non-smoking room, and a room that smelled like a sewer. To their credit they did change our room - and even checked the last one because they didn't want us to have to switch again.
Breakfast is great - the young man that makes omelets is great!
If they would update the rooms - they would be back to a five rating.
Rooms need to be freshened up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CM-Meter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do love our hotel and are excited that we have entered into the design stages for an upgrade of our hotel. Yes, we are in the perfect spot for enjoying Paradise, and with upgrades, you will not want to stay anywhere else! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The cleanliness of the rooms, dinning area, excersice room was what one would expect to see all holtels. I have to say that this experience in Destine is one that I will repeat. It's wonderful to have many of the comforts of home, without having to do the cleaning yourself. The staff from wait staff to the desk clerks to the maintance crew were wonderful and very professional. The beach is straight across the street. It's wonderful! On the down side... the pool was very warm, understanding that it's winter. Thank You :)
The Graydons

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clynngraydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hebron, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We moved our annual retreat from one of the resorts where it's usually held to this hotel, and were we evermore pleased that we did. The accommodations to the lounge areas to the breakfast area were perfect settings to meet our needs. We were able to mix and mingle and still be close to our rooms for rest. The large full serve breakfast was perfect for our group. We will definitely be returning to this property!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so excited that you enjoyed yourself here at Embassy Suites Destin. We do have a lovely, serene atrium with plenty of areas to relax and read a book or play a game with your family. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

When we booked the room the description says they have beach front & shows a pic of the beach what they do not say is that it is across the street, down a side walk & through a locked gate. We were to say the least a little disappointed wished they had been more honest.
The room was typical Embassy.....the rooms were clean, the staff was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a well maintained hotel with a beautiful atrium. The cooked to order omelets and breakfast buffet were good. Location is across the street from ocean with a private walkway. You will only have a view if your in an upper level room though. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. The only issue I had was the noise level. I could here everything in the rooms next to me and the lobby door opening and closing all night. I would stay here again, but with ear plugs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing