We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Almost Sweet Suite in Destin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Almost Sweet Suite in Destin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stay at a lot of Hilton locations, so I have an expectation. This Embassy had extremely friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfast and lively happy hour but it also included outdated furniture in the room plus an uncomfortable bed. This place could easily be the best option over the high dollar resorts and condos if had a renovation.
Parking was also a minor hassle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creole6684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    324
    115
    52
    27
See reviews for
454
301
22
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This use to be one of the nicest places to stay in Destin. We've been going there for years.
THis last time - we had to have our room changed THREE times due to smokey non-smoking room, and a room that smelled like a sewer. To their credit they did change our room - and even checked the last one because they didn't want us to have to switch again.
Breakfast is great - the young man that makes omelets is great!
If they would update the rooms - they would be back to a five rating.
Rooms need to be freshened up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CM-Meter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do love our hotel and are excited that we have entered into the design stages for an upgrade of our hotel. Yes, we are in the perfect spot for enjoying Paradise, and with upgrades, you will not want to stay anywhere else! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The cleanliness of the rooms, dinning area, excersice room was what one would expect to see all holtels. I have to say that this experience in Destine is one that I will repeat. It's wonderful to have many of the comforts of home, without having to do the cleaning yourself. The staff from wait staff to the desk clerks to the maintance crew were wonderful and very professional. The beach is straight across the street. It's wonderful! On the down side... the pool was very warm, understanding that it's winter. Thank You :)
The Graydons

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clynngraydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hebron, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We moved our annual retreat from one of the resorts where it's usually held to this hotel, and were we evermore pleased that we did. The accommodations to the lounge areas to the breakfast area were perfect settings to meet our needs. We were able to mix and mingle and still be close to our rooms for rest. The large full serve breakfast was perfect for our group. We will definitely be returning to this property!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so excited that you enjoyed yourself here at Embassy Suites Destin. We do have a lovely, serene atrium with plenty of areas to relax and read a book or play a game with your family. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

When we booked the room the description says they have beach front & shows a pic of the beach what they do not say is that it is across the street, down a side walk & through a locked gate. We were to say the least a little disappointed wished they had been more honest.
The room was typical Embassy.....the rooms were clean, the staff was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a well maintained hotel with a beautiful atrium. The cooked to order omelets and breakfast buffet were good. Location is across the street from ocean with a private walkway. You will only have a view if your in an upper level room though. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. The only issue I had was the noise level. I could here everything in the rooms next to me and the lobby door opening and closing all night. I would stay here again, but with ear plugs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stay at many Embassy Suites, and this one is standard. Nice room with extra space, excellent breakfast included, and nice reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. Across the street from the beach, and at a reasonable price. Never disappointed with Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: All rooms are as good as the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
6.1 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#10 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing