We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$252
$237
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$479
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$279
$223
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
$279
$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
959
457
151
60
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
457
151
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetsurf hutmiramar beachcooked to order breakfastprivate accesshappy houroutlet mallfree breakfastexcellent stayvery nice hotelfamily vacationspring breakjimatriumreceptionshousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stay at many Embassy Suites, and this one is standard. Nice room with extra space, excellent breakfast included, and nice reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. Across the street from the beach, and at a reasonable price. Never disappointed with Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: All rooms are as good as the next.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Short visit to Destin area fora basketball tournament , chose Embassy Suites because of experiences at other locations and the AARP discount. At $70 less per night than the tournament host hotel, we decided it was the smarter choice. Location was Great for us and check-in service was fantastic. The breakfast benefit was wonderful, ample and varied enough to satisfy two adults and two teenagers. The room, however, has seen better days. Shabby upholstery and linens, dated bathroom needing maintenance, and leaking windows took away for the experience.

Without the breakfast buffet included in the rate, I would rate this hotel much lower. Definitely time for a remodel - just make sure the friendly and attentive staff isn't part of the overhaul.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLH-2-FTL-2-TLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I love management at this hotel. We decided to stay at Embassy for their overall quality, but we now know that this hotel is top notch because of its people. The Guest Services Manager learned we were celebrating our 38th anniversary and surprised with a wonderful complementary fruit and cheese tray. We had gone out for the evening and found the spread in our suite when we returned. For me it's the little things like this that make Embassy Suites a great hotel. I already know that my next stay in Destin will be at Embassy Suites...class act!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesDestin, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for the kind remarks. I was disappointed that I did not get to meet you, but was very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Again, Happy Anniversary and let me know when you plan your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hotel is located across the street from the beach, not directly on the beach. The walk isn't bad, about a block. The beach is gorgeous, the water is nicer here than down the road in Destin. It is not in the area of town where all the restaurants and clubs are so if you are looking for that then this is not where you want to say. Managers special was great, drinks were delicious. The room was nice and cozy. We enjoyed our stay here as we do at most Embassy Suites. However they did allow contractors to start banging on the walls or roof at 8 AM... So that sucked, but is understandable I guess.... Construction needs to be completed sometime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patch2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

A beautiful atrium welcomes you, and the front desk is very friendly! The food was wonderful, and the Happy Hour even better! Jim (the Bartender) was very friendly and helped with local information! The rooms are very nice and clean! The experience was great!!! I feel like this is my own paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews