We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel across street from beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice hotel across street from beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

great b-fest and happy hour rooms are very nice.family hotel with alot of kids with a small heated pool. only drawback it is noisy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    375
    126
    56
    32
See reviews for
535
379
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ft Benning
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our trip a lot. We were here on a marriage retreat so we didn't pick the hotel we stayed at and were worried but really liked our stay. We had a nice room on the first floor. We needed a pack and play and they had it to our room within 5 minutes of asking for it. The hotel provided lunch and dinner for us, and neither was that great, but it may have been better if it was made to order instead of premade for a large group of 50+ people. They have free drinks from 530-730 at the bar which was great. The continental breakfast was FANTASTIC, we had sooo many choices, and they offered snacks during the free drink times also. The pool was kind of small, and on the side of the building that is shaded a lot of the day, so if its a cooler day, its pretty chilly there. The beach access is across the street but SO easy to get to. There is a crosswalk from the parking lot and the gate to the boardwalk is right at the crosswalk, and then walk the boardwalk and you're on the beach. Very easy to get to. The bed was sooo comfortable, we were very surprised. Overall we really enjoyed this hotel, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel was a God-send after fleeing the previous hotel of horrors. While the hotel we bolted from was a nightmare, this one was great. Stayed two nights and enjoyed the entire time. Front desk was very accommodating after I stupidly locked myself out of my room. Breakfast was very delicious as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GetMeOuttaThisTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed at quite a few Embassy Suites in the past, but, unfortunately, our room wasn’t up to par with other Embassy Suites standards.

The curtains were very dingy and in fact when closed, had holes in them where the sun shown through. The walls were paper thin. We could hear laughter and talking in the next room as if the people were in the same room with us. Also, in the room on the other side of us, the person snored, and he sounded like he was in our room too! Needless to say, we had some sleepless nights. In the past, we usually put the air conditioning fan on to provide a white noise, but the fan setting in this room did not drown out the noise.

On a positive note, the lobby was beautiful. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour were very good. The hotel is located across the street from a private beach where you can rent umbrellas and chairs for the day and have it charged to your room. Very convenient!

All in all we had a nice stay. With a few upgrades, this hotel could meet the standards of the Embassy Suites brand.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were checking out the Destin area, and happened on this location. The Miramar beach area is a bit north of Destin, just off the main drag, which made it quieter, and closer to the beach. We could see the beach from our room, and it was a short walk across the street to the lovely white powder beaches that are characteristic of the area. The hotel was in very good condition, with lovely linens, good pillows, and the "suite" arrangement makes for more comfort. The breakfast had both hot and cold choices and was fresh and generous. The only thing that would have made it ideal is if it had been right on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcubed48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

The room itself was average, but the service was great. I had no issues with my stay. I would say save your money from getting the celebration suit if you didn't really need it. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Freshly made omelette made by a sweet lady. Then there also a hot breakfast buffet with everything I could think of having. The beach was also very close and not packed. The beach there is beyond beautiful..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonandEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Love the location right across the street from the beach. Chairs and umbrellas can be rented and there was plenty of private space. Manager's cocktail reception was great!! Bartender and servers were very friendly and accomodating. Full breakfast - something for everyone. Loved the door between the 2 sleeping rooms - perfect for our family of 5. The only complaint I have was the bathroom. Tub, faucets, toilet all really showing there age and vents were dirty. Didn't bother us so much that we would not stay again. Definately would choose to stay here again - close to restaurants and shopping if you are stuck on a rainy day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMyThree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing