We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ice Cream”

Bruster's Ice Cream
Ranked #3 of 21 Dessert in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We visited Bruster's twice during our time in Destin and enjoyed it immensely! I thought it was interesting that so many of the menu items (flavors) changed daily. The ice cream was excellent and the kids working there were friendly and fast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerstan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    57
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We drove to Destin one night on our vacation to get ice cream. It was good. The only complaint is that it is an outside stand and the bugs were flying around the window that you order at and they would fly into your food. I don't think there is much they can do about it since it is a free standing place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary37066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Seriously amazing ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm a little spoiled because I get to have Central Dairy ice cream in JCMO often. Then I stumbled upon Brusters. Right away I told my husband we have to come back before the end of our vacation. I got the sea salt caramel with toffee bits. It rocked my socks! Smooth like custard. Deliciously flavored. Highly recommend.

My tip: we were here on a weeknight around 8pm and the line was pretty long. May not be a super quick trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweet037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Many different flavors to choose from and countless combos. My husband and I went here twice while in destin and absolutely loved it. The line looks long but service is quick. You get a lot of ice cream so be careful if going in hot weather as it will melt quickly. Only outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abpt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had ice cream and frozen yogurt at a different place each night and Brewsters was exactly what you'd expect at an ice cream place. Prompt service, fair pricing, good ice cream and nice outdoor seating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruster's Ice Cream also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bruster's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing