We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wings ever!!!!”

Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Ranked #32 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Alapaha, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Best wings ever!!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Wings are perfect, fries amazing, chicken strips great, tv's in every booth for kids.....need I say more???

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JYDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    96
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, IN
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good wing place with Sports bar atmosphere”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I saw good reviews on the place so though I would try the restaurant. This would be a good place to see a game as it has lots of flat screen TVs and decorated with memorabilia from Colleges of the South. Some atmosphere is lost as is located in a strip mall.

They had good sauce selection as they had some unique sauces you don't see at franchise wing places. I got the Habanero Firecracker and the Caribbean Jerk. I like hot and surprisingly the Caribbean Jerk was way hotter than the Habanero. They served boneless which the kids appreciated. My son liked the Black Angus burger he ordered as it was a big piece of meat and he didn't finish. They also offer a variety of seafood. They had a decent selection of beer and drinks.

Service was pretty good as the waitress brought some extra sauces out us to try and was appreciated.

Overall was a good eating experience as the menu had something for all the kids and my wife. Good place to go for a very casual meal after hitting the beach and won't break the bank. Also a place the locals like to patronize.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JilliansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
1 review
“Great food .....big menu”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We love the wings but the seafood is delicious fried or steamed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gg G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Every Bite”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Since they were recommended, we ordered the chili cheese fries. Since it was take-out, I was concerned they'd be soggy. Each component was in its own carton, so we were able to combine once we got home. They were awesome! Also ordered boneless wings, which were very good. A bonus was finding this nice little bar where we can enjoy happy hour, watch a sporting event, and have a bite to eat.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishmaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Wings, Great Bartenders, Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Really enjoyed their wings and my steak dinner was excellently prepared. The Bartender, Billy, was friendly, happy and outgoing...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank WYSIWYGbyME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing