We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 Would Eat Mahi-Mahi Sandwich while Watching Sunset Again”

Hammerheads Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Hammerheads Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“10/10 Would Eat Mahi-Mahi Sandwich while Watching Sunset Again”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Solid Sandwich. Solid music. Very solid service. Altogether entertaining, relaxing atmosphere at a restaurant with a fantastic view of the bay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyGuyThePieGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    225
    123
    76
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place for seafood!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here! Enjoyed my meal, service was efficient and staff so nice! Good atmosphere for a laid back delicious dinner with friends :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The prices were great. The amount of food we got was more than we expected. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves seafood.

Helpful?
Thank Tommie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Manager at Hammerheads Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Tommie-
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our delicious food. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you visit us again soon.

Best,
Hammerhead's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Family vaca eating At poppys hammerhead”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Awesome place ! Dino was our waiter and he was such a great waiter! We had a party of 17! Loved the outside atmosphere and the prices are great!

Helpful?
Thank suzannet279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great place to eat. Dino was great. Quick service. We didn't have to wait long at all before we sat down. He took our orders quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Zach T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Manager at Hammerheads Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Zach-
Glad to hear Dino took care of your party! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you visit us again very soon.

Thanks Again,
Hammerhead's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammerheads Bar & Grill also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hammerheads Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing