We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hammerheads”

Hammerheads Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Hammerheads Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #103 of 304 Restaurants in Destin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hammerheads”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Really good. We all liked the shrimp and the cool live music. The service was very good and fast. The servers were very nice and helped the grandma with her good order.

Helpful?
Thank Ethan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    218
    121
    75
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
1 review
“Cool restaurant on the pier”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Good food, cool view and right by a pier which is a great walk / view. Sampler platter is HUGE and the kids meals come in cool boat boxes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce
1 review
“Touristy but not bad”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Shrimp tacos were good and kids loved the crab legs. A little overpriced but consistent with similar places in Destin.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our server was a charm. Her name is Heather and she was so a delight to spend our afternoon with. We'll be back next time we're in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tbutts14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Manager at Hammerheads Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I'm glad that Heather could help make your meal a memorable one. You compliments are greatly appreciated and I hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great time!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Adrienne was our server and was great! Food is good and atmosphere was perfect. Keyboard player, outside sunny seating. Couldn't be a better day!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amberbearskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammerheads Bar & Grill also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hammerheads Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing