We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun go karts, but a bit pricey”

The Track Family Fun Park
Ranked #2 of 14 Fun & Games in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Track Family Fun Park in Destin features fun for the whole family, ranging from thrill rides like the Hurricane 360 and SkyFlyer, to family go-kart tracks, miniature golf, bumper boats, bumper cars, Kids Country rides, and more. The Track’s signature attraction is the elevated, multi-level Wild Woody go-kart track, where drivers race up three and a half stories and then circle back down with an exciting drop at the bottom. The Wild Woody and Family Track feature both double and single karts for racing. Top off a trip to the park by enjoying the air conditioned arcade. For more information, visit www.funatthetrack.com.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun go karts, but a bit pricey”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We rode the family go karts, Wild Woody, and bumper boats. The wild woody was fun I have to say but a bit bumpy.. Bumper boats were very fun but be prepared to get a bit wet! This was my favorite thing of the day. We went to the arcade to play a game, a quick game, and chose barber cut to win things like iPads, PSPs, and Xbox 360s. Of course this was rigged and practically stole my 2 dollars. DON'T play this. Stacker is more fun. But overall a great family place with mini golf as well which we have yet to do.

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    311
    124
    22
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moody, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It was ok.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I mean it was your standard Track that you can find in any vacation spot. The arcade was kind of small. It was something to do to pass the time while it was raining. So it did its job.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheGuys2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great fun for kids”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We love this place, it's a great break from the beach. It's clean and well kept-up. Everyone who works there is young but I found them all to be pleasant and helpful. The area attraction pamphlets you see in hotels have a good coupon. Grab a couple of coupons, you'll need another one if you go back to buy more points.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoopyhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomhogfan
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“fun place to go after sunset”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Apparently, most families vacationing in Destin had the same idea as there were people everywhere. But, with Big Kahuna's shut down for the season, the evening options were limited. We only went to play a round of mini-golf. I managed a few holes in one though it had been years since my last mini-golf round. It was $16 for two of us. The courses are not stroller-friendly, so we had to alternate carrying our 1-yr old around. For the number of folks on the course, we didn't have a very long wait between holes. The turf is in excellent shape and deceives the putter as to the break often (as it should). If you love mini-golf, you should try it one evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomhogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Place For Family Vaction”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wow, have a good time, lots of games and rides for adults and kids, we loved the go karts awsome. The water boats was good to, just not long enough time to stay on.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keshia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Track Family Fun Park also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Track Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing