We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you would expect”

The Track Family Fun Park
Ranked #2 of 14 Fun & Games in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Track Family Fun Park in Destin features fun for the whole family, ranging from thrill rides like the Hurricane 360 and SkyFlyer, to family go-kart tracks, miniature golf, bumper boats, bumper cars, Kids Country rides, and more. The Track’s signature attraction is the elevated, multi-level Wild Woody go-kart track, where drivers race up three and a half stories and then circle back down with an exciting drop at the bottom. The Wild Woody and Family Track feature both double and single karts for racing. Top off a trip to the park by enjoying the air conditioned arcade. For more information, visit www.funatthetrack.com.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Birmingham, AL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“About what you would expect”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My Sons had a great time on the go cart tracks and in the arcade. I had a hard time pulling them away at the end. My only complaint was that it seemed a bit pricey for that time of year. I felt like they should have had better off season rates. for Mid october.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank banker1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    311
    124
    22
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is a nice complex to take the kids to.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

When the kids get tired of the beach, the Track offers them a place to do other things like play arcade games run go carts on a track, etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everybody needs to ride the wild woody. It's very fun I think we rode it like five times straight. Fast go carts are always fun

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duff35616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice mini golf”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We wanted to play mini golf so we headed to The Track. Everything is points-based so you have to buy so many points to play, do the bumper boats, go-karts, bumper cars, etc. There was an arcade and several kiddie rides (including the cutest super, super slow go-karts for little ones). The only thing we did was mini-golf and it was fun. It wasn't the best course I've ever been on, but certainly wasn't bad or the worst.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyWestKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A variety of attractions, but pricey”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Variety of attractions to keep most everyone in your group happy, but be prepared to pay a good penny for the entertainment. You have to try the giant swing they have - well worth the money for the experience. Fun place, family friendly.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank astrosgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Track Family Fun Park also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Track Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing