We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nail It!”
Review of Cuvee Destin - CLOSED

Cuvee Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Cuvee Destin, Florida offers classic French, Asian and Italian influenced delicacies along with award-winning signature dishes by Proprietor and Executive Chef Tim Creehan, including Amy Grant's Seared Tuna Rare and Vince Gill's Pecan Crusted Grouper. A must for foodies and tourists alike, no visit to Destin is complete without sampling the culinary excellence at Cuvee. A Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for several years running, Cuvee's Wine List enhances the epicurean experience with all manner of the finest libations. The "Best in Destin" voted Happy Hour runs from 5-9pm nightly, with a tempting variety of specials including Martinis so popular they have their own menu. Features a staggering variety of live music by Beachcomber Music Award winner Space Junkie Wed-Sat, along with other artists. "Cuvee" is a French term colloquially referring to a "blend of ingredients", and we cordially invite you to take in all the flavors at Tim Creehan's Cuvee Destin tonight!
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nail It!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We will definitely be back. Vincent was our server and he was very good. Food was great - had the Chilean Seabass and the chicken.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucas_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    96
    36
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Gourmet Food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Visited Cuvee Bistro on April 30 based on the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. As this was a Tuesday night before the busy season we were seated righted away, however they had a good crowd on hand for the 5-9 Happy hour. Morgan was our server that night. She was very friendly and educated us on Cobia which is caught locally. The menu has several choices from beef, to fresh fish to sandwiches, all prepared with interesting sauces or seasonongs. My wife and I each ordered a cup of the Seafood bisque which was loaded with fish and seafood and tasted excellent! It is not always on the menu so give it a try if you see it. One of the fresh fish that night was the locally caught Cobia, since Morgan strongly recommended it, and I had not had it before, I decided to give it a try. It is a mild white fish so it goes well with many types of preparation. I had mine grilled. It came with asparagus and was excellent! My wife decided to have escargot as her meal. It was cooked just right and flavored well with the butter, garlic and other seasonings. The atmosphere is very nice with warm dark wood beams and accents. The manager on duty came by to ask if everything was to our liking. Nice touch. Cuvee Bistro is not cheap. With two glasses of wine, two soups, the escargot appetizer and my entree it came to $71.00 before tax & tip. However the service, the atmosphere and the food it is well worth it. If you're ready for something a little different, want some excellent service and food, I highly recomend Cuvee Bistro.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparty92708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of top Restaurants in Destin”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great happy hour in bar area with half price drinks on house wines and drinks 5 to 9 pm. Food and service is excellent. Either go for Happy Hour which is dinner. If you want a full dinner in the restaurant will not be disappointed with the atmosphere and food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimkaren77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb!!!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We ate at the bar. Friendly bar manager (Brandon I believe), happy hour cocktails half price, food half price and delicious. Will definitely return. Thanks Cuvee Bistro and Chef Tim.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gowestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
201 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very busy, lots of people, lovely ambiance”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have gone by here many a time but never went inside. We are glad we went in. The place is of a lovely decor or comfortable elegance. The food is delicious and not your typical fare. We have gone in for Happy Hour and if the bar menu is any indication of the dinner menu we will not be disappointed once we return. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maltesemama15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee Destin also viewed

Inlet Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing