We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Destin”
Review of Cuvee Destin - CLOSED

Cuvee Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: French, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Cuvee Destin, Florida offers classic French, Asian and Italian influenced delicacies along with award-winning signature dishes by Proprietor and Executive Chef Tim Creehan, including Amy Grant's Seared Tuna Rare and Vince Gill's Pecan Crusted Grouper. A must for foodies and tourists alike, no visit to Destin is complete without sampling the culinary excellence at Cuvee. A Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for several years running, Cuvee's Wine List enhances the epicurean experience with all manner of the finest libations. The "Best in Destin" voted Happy Hour runs from 5-9pm nightly, with a tempting variety of specials including Martinis so popular they have their own menu. Features a staggering variety of live music by Beachcomber Music Award winner Space Junkie Wed-Sat, along with other artists. "Cuvee" is a French term colloquially referring to a "blend of ingredients", and we cordially invite you to take in all the flavors at Tim Creehan's Cuvee Destin tonight!
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best in Destin”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We love going to Cuvee Bistro. The atmosphere of the the restaurant is very relaxing and the food is terrific. Chef Creehan is a great chef. In addition to dining at his restaurant, we have enjoyed his cooking classes at Kitchenique. We would highly recommend his restaurant and his classes.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    96
    36
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best on the beach”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Their happy hour was great. Arrived at 7:00 pm not expecting it but was pleasantly surprised to see that it continued until 9:00. The service was excellent, and we felt the staff seemed glad we came. Food was fresh and expertly prepared. I had the Grilled Lamb and my wife had the 1/2 chicken. WONDERFUL.. Needless to say, it is one of the best restaurants in the area. Prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ratthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tim Creehan's Cuvee Bistro is a 5 Star Experience!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Chef Tim Creehan has done a masterful job of transforming the Cuvee Bistro space to be exquisite for fine dining. The Grouper Vince is as good as ever; Caprese Salad was perfect and the Banana Cream Pie was outstanding. We cannot say enough good things about what Chef Creehan has accomplished in his new location.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Trying to find a quick/good place to eat after a long trip to destin. Stopped here and LOVED IT. Cuvee has a wonderful happy hour (4:30-9pm I believe). I ate off the half price happy hour, wonderful food. My husband had the grouper, it was also wonderful. $5 martinis, house wine etc. Great prices, great atmoshpere, wonderful overall experience!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goodymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I had the pleasure of eating at Cuvee Bistro several times while vacationing at the beach this summer. It's a bustling restaurant with a lot of panache.The art work and decor are very pleasing.
We started with pizza, salad, and French onion soup as appetizers, and they were all tasty. Our table ordered quite an array: petite filet, sea bass, spicy shrimp, and venison. All the dishes were great.
I can't say enough good things about Cuvee. It's a great place for a special occasion or just if you are in the mood for a excellent dinner and a nice glass of wine.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BamaGriswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee Destin also viewed

Inlet Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing